We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed / 2 bath apartment on the 9th floor.

Cleanliness - the apartment was impeccable tidy, and had a houskeeping card signed by the cleaner, duty manager and maintenance. I was pretty impressed by that. Even the balcony and balcony furniture was spotless.

Self Catering - apartment had a reasonable sized fridge. We are a family of 5, and stayed there for 5 nights. There was plenty of room for wine, snacks and food. The kitchen was basically equipped but perfectly equipped. It had just enough of what you needed. Loved that they had a little bit of salt and pepper provided as well.

Accommodation - beds / lounges / dining were comfortable and attractive. Air conditioning throughout.

Views - one of the wonderful things about this resort is that all apartments face the beach. Everyone gets a view, except perhaps if you are on the first floor. The balcony had a six seater dining setting, and also two banana lounges. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the banana lounges, watching the never ending drama of passing ships, small boats, windsurfers, jet skis, and families paddling in the sandbars.

Food - there is a fabulous Thai restaurant on the ground floor which also serves kids meal (chips and nuggets etc). We ate, or ordered takeout from this restaurant almost every night.

Day Spa - there is a day spa on level 2, and we had massages and a facial. It was very relaxing, and my husband who suffers from a sore upper back got particular benefit from the massage.

Other facilities:

- deep pool with a great waterslide kept our kids entertained for hours. there is a large shallow section for younger children
- spa and sauna
- gym
- games room (I went through $30 in ten minutes with my 3 kids).
- large DVD library. We purchased an "all you can watch" for our stay, and had unlimited DVD's for $20
- bbq area
- kayaks. We hired two kayaks and ferried our three children out to the sand bar. Was great, and next time I am going to kayak over to Bribie Island with my oldest child.

Location: there is a calm beach (patrolled) within 100 metres of the complex. Also a small shopping strip which has supermarkets, chemist, newsagency, hairdresser, bottle shop, and an assortment of take away shops is within one minutes walk.

If you are content to swim, kayak, eat and drink, you won't need a car. We did have a car, and only once did we have trouble getting a carspace. We were staying there in peak season.

All in all, the accommodation was well thought out, very comfortable, and the resort is really well managed. We are looking forward to another holiday in this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    220
    66
    28
    17
See reviews for
153
252
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed on the tenth floor in a studio spa apartment with fantastic views over the Pumicestone Passage. This is a large one room studio with the main bed separated privately by louvered screens. The unit catered for 4 people (glasses and plates etc) and had everything you could ask for and was really perfect for a few days or for a few weeks. We especially liked the fact that the deck had a outdoor setting for four people and was completely private, there were also another two chairs inside at a small table, which was so convenient, for visitors. The kitchenette was well equipped and our room also had a sofa bed. The television is visible from both the main bed and the sofa bed. The large bathroom contained a spa and extra cupboard space, there was a laundry outside the unit. There was a tennis court, pool with slide , spa pool, games room, gym all on site and videos available for hire, perfect for the family. A patrolled beach is across one small road with a pedestrian crossing, this beach is calm water and not surf, perfect for swimming fishing and just watching the kite surfers. Across the road is a great assortment of takeaway and small restaurants and a convenience store. Undercover parking and outdoor parking on site is available and there is a Thai restaurant on site. A 10 minute walk away is the Caloundra Powerboat club which has gaming, great food and nightlife. Reception staff were great and all our requests were professionally handled. We would highly recommend Worldmark Caloundra.

Room Tip: High floor gives you fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live-dream-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights. Great location - pool is awesome, complete with a slide for the kids. Close to everything. And a lovely quiet but beautiful beach opposite. Staff were helpful and the grounds clean and neat. Food downstairs is really good!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was small - but more than adequate. Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneM2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a 1 bedroom self contained on our stay up here. We arrived early and the kids were tired and cranky. The front reception ladies were brilliant and managed to get our room sorted a little earlier than the check in time. Overall we love staying here...nice and relaxing and the pool is fab. Found the Caloundra RSL this time and that was AWESOME!!!! the kids loved the kids club and we had a brilliant adult evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasolburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I phoned this resort as I have been given its name by my host in Australia. It was already after 9pm but when Paul answered the phone he was friendly and helpful. He quickly established my needs and believe it or not, recommended that I phone him back in 10 minutes as he was going to get me some detailed info that would suit us better than staying in Collandra.

When I phoned back he did not only provide us with a better alternative closer to our intended destination (Frasier Island) but he also provided me with the contact details of a trustworthy tour operator of Frasier Island.

This is what I call Service Beyond Excellent - Thanks Paul, I hope to meet you in person on my next trip to Australia.

Room Tip: Speak to Paul, you wil not be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boschenvaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the self contained 1 bedroom rooms and it was much bigger and nicer than what we expected for the price we paid! Staff were very friendly and we also received a welcome gift on arrival which included tourist information and a free bottle of wine! Room was very nice and even though is a studio room, it didn't feel like it as you could shut off with shutter doors which made it feel very cosy. There was also a sofa bed and you could easily have 4 people in a room comfortably. The view from the balcony was beautiful by day and night. Great location with a row of shops behind it including small supermarket, chemist, bottle shop, hairdresser, and quite a few more. Also there was a shopping centre which was about a 5 minute drive, and probably about a 20-30 minute walk. Pool and bbq areas were really nice, pool is huge and pool has a slide for the kids (and the big kids!) Overall, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HoliKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Fabulous 2-bedroom condo with a wonderful balcony and great views. Fun heated pool with slide as well as lovely hot jacuzzi. Right on the promenade-great for walking for cycling. The map shown on the side of this site does not reflect the actual location of the hotel at all. Even our GPS took us to the wrong place. Apparently there are 2 locations - "The Esplanade" and "Esplanade". When coming into town, take the right turn to Golden Beach. The beach front in Caloundra itself has much more small child parks with amusements like a pirate ship. as well as cafes and shopping. But, at Golden Beach, there is a great Nepali restaurant, Gurkhali in the nearby Gemini Hotel and a gourmet coffee shop up on the main street, just past the Spar grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
10.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Caloundra, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing