We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed Aug 2013. On arrival the staff were the most helpful and pleasant I have encounted in a long while. General reception area is nice and modern and the pool area is lovely. Gym and tennis facilities aswell - although not used. We had an offer with a resort pack which got us free hire of bikes, tennis etc so grab one if you can - if not I think a nominal fee applies. Free Parking as well. The Room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom, 100% clean and tidy and no issues at all, balcony overlooked the water and the pool and was pretty much spot on fro what we were after. Locally there are a handful of restaurants, shops and lovely coastal walkways along the beach...however...the 'main' Caloundra town with its main street, beaches and restaurants is a fair 30 min stroll away. There is a small beach right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view, you probably need to be 3rd floor up to see over the trees though. Get a resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 532 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Over all a pleasent stay. On arival was put in an uncomfortable position with being pushed into a time share seminar. What the. Got charged to use 2 tennis raquets where all other resorts it's complementary. Room was average. Stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom. Second bedroom so small and stuffy we dragged the mattrises out in the lounge room. Pretty clean even though you have to leave it spotless and no rubbish, even in the small bathroom bins, or you would be charged extra for cleaning.
No need to be so stingy. The resort charged me twice for my stay. I'm waiting to get my money back for the error.

Room Tip: Go the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location with an expansive water view. Took advantage of a special two night stay offer so very reasonably priced. Hired a canoe and bikes to see the local area. A pleasant walk into Caloundra for local restaurants along a coastal path. Room well appointed including a spa bath, small but adequate kitchen and balcony. Very friendly staff made for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Great views from the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101JennyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

worldmark seemed to be the only hotel left in Caloundra with a room, this didn't bode well. However the room was clean, comfy, well laid out, great view from the tenth floor (we got a studio spa room), water was hot, bed was comfy if a little close to the ground..,and there was a nice private balcony setting with an ashtray! thanks Worldmark. we only stayed one night and didn't use any of the facilities (pool etc) but we thoroughly enjoyed our time in caloundra. if I wanted to be picky; the room could have benefitted from better coffee, the reception staff could have sounded a little more interested in her job and the fountain pump could have been turned off earlier (a little noisy) but only if I wanted to complain which I don't. it is only a very short taxi fare to town where bars and restaurants are a plenty and I reckon a nicer view than if we stayed in town.

Room Tip: high level for great view but best to just ask first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogeryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

As a Wyndham Privileges Diamond owner I expect better than this offers. My big complaint is the total lack of secure parking available and the staff attitude to complaints re this. Never any apology. Especially if you have a rental car it is no fun parking in the street and having to worry about insurance. Small rooms even for 2 people using a sofa bed, how 4 would ever fit is beyond me. The shower is a major OHS issue - how many people can step over a 60cm bath tub to take a shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamscone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3nights and found it a wonderful spot not far from the more busy part of Caloundra, views and accommodation perfect for us, I must say that my only down side in the studio room was the size of the spa (yes i wanted a bigger spa to relax) and also that for if u wanted just a quiet night in there is no movie options in the room (yes u can hire from reception) but other then that right across the road from beach shop directly behind. All in all though had a wonderfu stay reception were very friendly and helpful would definately stay here again and recommend to friends and family

Room Tip: Stayed in a studio room on the top floor payed a bit extra for the view IMO worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCouple76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I am giving this review an "average" instead of a "poor" rating solely due to the pool and the view. I am a Worldmark by Wyndham owner and as such, my expectations for these properties is much higher than this property delivered. We (parents and 2 children aged 5 and 1) stayed at the resort from July 6-13. We were on the 6th (out of 10) floor and the views really were spectacular. It seems all of the rooms have an ocean view and the sunrise over the water really is breathtaking. Also, the pool is heated. It is large with several different depths for swimmers of all levels. It had a great water slide and what looked like a very nice jacuzzi.

The overall decor of the hotel is outdated but not ugly by any means. But the rooms were terrible. I tried every which way to get a 2 bedroom unit but I was not able to do so using my WM points or a combination of points + payment. It was strictly one or the other. Which is not necessarily the hotel's problem but they would have had a happier customer if they had tried to accommodate that need. The room was small but not too small for our needs. We brought a port-a-cot for our youngest and our oldest can easily sleep on a pull out sofa.

HOWEVER

The pull out sofa had a mattress on it that was at least 20 years old. It was thread bare on one side and the springs were actually sticking out of it on the other side. The springs on the actual pull out portion of the sofa were also worn out and caused the mattress to sag through in places. It was appalling.

The floor was SO FILTHY that all of our feet were black from having walked on it for only a few minutes. Imagine my one year old crawling around on it. His whole legs and clothes were black.

The square footage of the space is not bad, but it is terribly used. For example, the "bedroom" (closed off by strange sliding shutters that squeak) does not need to be in that odd hexagon shape. A squared off bedroom would add more living space. Also, although the patio was nice, it was unnecessarily huge. It seemed to me that when space is such an issue, perhaps the patio doesn't need to be so huge. Obviously these things are not an easy fix but they certainly added to our annoyance. There were no dressers or sufficient area to put our clothes. We stayed in the resort for a full week, and I imagine that many people do the same as these are holiday apartments and not just hotel rooms. I would recommend the resort finds a way to incorporate this. Especially with the lack of space, suit cases strewn all over only added to the problem. Also, the tack strips (sharp strips that hold the carpet in place where it meets the tile floor) were exposed in several places and we were all poked by them at some point. Even the baby. The queen size bed was incredibly hard.

The shops and restaurants across the way and nearby were great. We also took the opportunity to get some professional family photos done in the area. We used Emma Nayler [photographer] and she was amazing. If you're after photos while you're in the area, google her for sure!

Overall, having sung the praises of Worldmark to friends, family, and acquaintances; and having stayed in many Worldmark properties worldwide - I would have been embarrassed if I had brought a friend or family member with me on this holiday. It is an okay place to crash while you're exploring the region, but it is NOT up to the standard that Worldmark has set in it's other properties.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kemnitzre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
9.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
10.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
778 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Golden Beach

Address: 75 Esplanade, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly WorldMark Golden Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: $107 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Golden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Resort Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Golden Beach Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Resort Golden Beach Caloundra, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing