We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Friday 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caloundra Jet Ski

Caloundra Jet Ski
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.83*
and up
Moreton Bay Marine Park Jet Ski Tour from Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caloundra Jet Ski Hire Safaris combine the thrill of hiring a Jet Ski with amazing journeys past the Glasshouse Mountains and deep into the Marine Park of Pumicestone Passage.No licence is required allowing you to enjoy the beauty and isolation of this magnificent coastal waterway while riding your own jet ski. Up to 2 adults and a small child are allowed per jet ski.
1 review
“Good Friday 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

A big thank you to Ken from Andrew,Jayde & Brooke for the totally awesome experience, you made our holiday complete... We totally recommend this jet ski tour with Ken !!! Thanks again mate, you will definitely see us on our next holiday...

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALOUNDRAJETSKI, Owner at Caloundra Jet Ski, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
It was an awesome day - thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for letting us and everyone else know that you enjoyed the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best part of our holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Caloundra Jet ski was listed as something I might have been interested in on Facebook. We booked in and when the time came myself and my 2 teen children headed off with Ken the tour guide. Ken was fantastic, very friendly, he had great knowledge of the area and we felt like we had known him for ages. The tour on the Jet skis was also fantastic and the most fun I have had on a holiday in a long time!
We had so much fun that we rebooked for the following day so my wife could join in on all the fun! Later on in our holiday we visited Movieworld and a comment that was made by our two teen children was that next time we dont go to Movieworld, as they had more fun going on the Jetskis with Ken than they did at Movieworld, funny thing is I think they were right, I also had more fun on the Jet skis than at Movieworld!
Well Done Ken, we will see you next year for sure!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALOUNDRAJETSKI, Owner at Caloundra Jet Ski, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thanks Tony R... terrific review and thanks for taking the time to giving some feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We found the flyer for Jet Skiing when we got to our apartment and immediately we were really keen to give it a go. We never once regretted the decision (even though we had been at a wedding the night before) to go along with Ken on our ski-safari. We had so much fun, it was unforgettable. The instructor was absolutely amazing, and as a group of young girls with next to no experience with the ski, he made us feel very comfortable with operating the jet ski, as well as being out on the water. WHAT A THRILL! We got to go along the pumistone passage at full throttle, jumping in the wake and doing all those amazing sharp turns you would never imagine doing as beginner. Ken was able to tell us about the local region, while giving us a wonderful time out. Would definitely recommend giving this a go, it is perfect for beginners or families as you can have multiple people (1 adult, 2 kids, OR 2 adults) on one ski (you pay per ski, not per person). Overall, a really fun and memorable experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissMillyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALOUNDRAJETSKI, Owner at Caloundra Jet Ski, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you. We hope to see you again one day soon and we hope that we will keep improving and upgrading the experience and that you will notice these improvements on your next trip. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about us and giving such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best fun ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This adventure is extremely well-run and designed to allow you to experience the true fun of jet skiing in the sheltered waters behind Bribie Island. Unlike other jet ski attractions where you drive around in a small loop, this adventure takes you out into the national park. The supervisor travels with you. He is highly competent ad develops the skills of even the most inexperienced or tentative tourist.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALOUNDRAJETSKI, Owner at Caloundra Jet Ski, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you guys. We have just experienced a very busy peak period and we have been trying really hard to maintain our customer service standards, and that's why your review means a lot to us. I am not sure we will ever be absolutely perfect, but we do try to give our riders the most memorable experience of their visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont think about it......Just book it in !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a great way to finish off our stay on the Sunshine Coast. The highlight of the holiday, no doubt about it.

The tour is about a thousand times better than hiring a jet ski and going round in circles. Ken our guide was down to earth, friendly and very informative about everything Jet skis and of course the tour in general. First time my wife and I have been on a jet ski so wasn't sure expect..... after a few minutes with some assistance from Ken we were ready to go. Regardless of your level, Ken will ensure you get the most out of your experience with whatever you are comfortable with. The free styling on the way back really got the heart pumping !

Highly recommend the glass house twister. Views are spectacular and is so very peaceful once you get out there.

No point reading all the other reviews down below, they are all this great, do yourself a favour and just book !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALOUNDRAJETSKI, Owner at Caloundra Jet Ski, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I love my job! I am not sure what it is about Caloundra Jetski but we get the nicest customers. Pity there's not a Trip Advisor where business can rate their customers - so we could rave about how great ours are. Thanks Mannu for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caloundra Jet Ski also viewed

Golden Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Caloundra Jet Ski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing