We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windward Passage Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

wouldnt stay anywhere else on the sunshine coast,fantastic apartments,views,management.All you would ever wish for.Our amazing home away from home.Thank you Judy and Ross,we will always be back.
The Bullen Family from Kaiapoi New Zealand

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I couldn't rave about the place more - the staff were incredibly friendly, with Michael going above and beyond in order to ensure that I had a fantastic stay at Windward Passage. The facilities were spotlessly clean, modern and the views (Glasshouse Mountains & the water) were to die for.

The apartment was quiet, allowing me to unwind & totally relax.

To cap off my experience, the final night saw an extra treat, watching Dolphins swimming in Pumistone passage, from what's arguably the best view in Caloundra.

I will definitely be looking to return to Windward Passage in the future.

Thanks again, Michael.

Dianne.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank WanderingNomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay at Windward Passage was just amazing. our stay was for a week, it felt like home with our self contained unit with everything at our finger tips. Shops, supermarkets, fishing, swimming, walking paths and not to forget the Caloundra Sunday Street markets.
Windward turned it on with their Clean, tidy and beautiful ocean view units and it was just the break for relaxing we were loking for.
Thanks Windward.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRussells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

By far the highlight of our accommodation while in Australia. Stunning views and clean roomy apartments. Friendly helpful staff made our stay a true delight.Walking distance to all amenities and very central in the Sunshine Coast. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back for another holiday, we thought next time we will stay at Windward for our entire holiday. Great value!! Booking was very simple. Thank you so much Judi and Ross, we will be back (if you will have us LOL)

Room Tip: Higher floors better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. We had an excellent modern, large and clean 3 bedroom apartment [sub penthouse] on level 8 . Relatelively close to the Caloundra water front [10 minute walk], large balconies that are right on the waterfront. Note the pool is a dipping pool so don't expect to do lenghts !, also the key system is somewhat ackward as it uses metal slot in tags so ensure you get familiar with it ! we would happily stay here again. Very nice

Room Tip: The higher the level the better ! Level 8 subpenthouse on the Caloundra side is very tasetful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlinknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I can't say we've had a better holiday experience than at this location. The views over Pumicestone Passage and out to sea are breathtaking.The units are comfortably furnished,clean, well maintained and represent great value for money.The professionalism and friendliness of hosts Judi and Ross makes this a great all round package. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here with young kids over the xmas break and was most impressed with the value and comfort of these units. they are well located (with no road between the units and the beach). The unit was clean and easy to maintain during the stay and everything you needed was on-hand. Thanks for a lovely stay Judi and Ross.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 52 in Caloundra
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#4 of 16 in Caloundra
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windward Passage Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windward Passage Holiday Apartments

Address: Windward Passage 31-35 Landsborough Pde | Caloundra, Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Golden Beach
Price Range: $107 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windward Passage Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive waterfront self contained holiday apartment / hotel complex overlooking the pristine waters of Pumicestone Passage and the night lights of Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Windward Passage Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windward Passage Holiday Apartments Golden Beach, Caloundra, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing