We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Few nights away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights in a Garden Villa at Fingal Bay. It was a brilliant location and brilliant cabin. We did not stop from the moment we got up in the morning until we went to bed. My children are exhausted but are asking to return again next year. The pool in the park is massive and beautiful and the beach and bike track across the road is so close. You will have a great holiday stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Manager_OR, Marketing Manager at Fingal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear clairbull,
Thank you for your very kind words and review. I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Fingal Bay Holiday Park. You are right the location is perfect with so much to do close by. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Regards, Madeleine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 198 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was our second time here with our 3 and 5 year olds. Plus this time I booked a small Palm Cabin and took the grandparents.
The park is very clean, the cabins excellent, the position of the park in Fingal Bay is perfect. In fact I cant fault anything, EXCEPT the fact you cant book your requested Surf Villa, when paying $250 per night I expect to be able asked for a specific Villa. It is a nervous wait to see if you got the beach facing villa or one facing the drain.
If they said at time of booking sorry that villa is not available then I can decide wether to book or not

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Manager_OR, Marketing Manager at Fingal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay both times at Fingal Bay Holiday Park.

The park is in a great location with high quality products and service.

I would like to apologise that we were unfortunately unable to guarantee your particular cabin. There are occasionally some issues such as maintenance problems where some guests may need to be moved to a different cabin, although this is very rare. Therefore to avoid disappointment we introduced a policy that doesn't guarantee your requested cabin / site although we do everything possible to fulfill our guests requests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Madeleine Koosmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We are returning guests to the park- this is about our 10th year. We started in a tent- moved to a garden villa and have just stayed in a Surf Villa for 4 nights.
We love the beach- great for walking and safe for the tiny ones. Also a walk to the new coffee shop. Its a little pricy so book well in advance and get a special.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Nice park. Excellent location. However has a really anoying quirk where they will book a caravan site for you up to 12 months in advance...but never tell you which site you have booked....thus if travelking/holidaying with friends or family...you may well end up atopposite ends of the place???...dont know of too many other caravan parks that have such a "site phoebia" and are scared to commit a site to your booking.......rely on visitors putting up with this nonsense as site location of park is so good.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whyisitsohard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FingalBayHolidayPark, Manager at Fingal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Fingal Bay Holiday Park staff will try their very hardest to keep family, friends and group bookings together. Unfortunately there is the odd occasion where a situation might occurr that is outside their control that makes staff move some sites around. This is very unusual but this is why Fingal Bay are unable to promise a certain site until check in to avoid disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Stayed in Fingal Bay Holiday Park in Nov 10 with friends and Family
It is the place to go with kids ,Nice big pool
stayed in the Beach Cabins
Beach is across the Rd
Great helpful staff will definately go back

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPOT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We went on a family holiday with our two children aged 3 and 1 and stayed in a three bedroom surf villa. This villa was absolutely gorgeous and spacious with plenty of room for us each to have our own room (and enough space in the rooms for us to set up our portacot). The furnishings and fittings were lovely and made our stay very comfortable and a high chair was provided at no extra cost which was great. The villa was fully self contained and it had everything you could possibly need. Two of the rooms had televisions with pay TV which was an added bonus. The internal laundary containing a second toilet was teriffic. Their was a lawned area out the front of the villa for the kids to play on and a balony with BBQ where we could sit and watch them however we did not have much of a sea view due to the natural vegeation that lines the beach. I would totally recommend these villas!

The holiday park was very quiet due to off season which made our stay nice and peaceful. A great playground and the large lagoon pool with separate child's wading pool looked gorgeous but unfortunately it was too cold for us to try them out. The staff were friendly and more than willing to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Fingal Bay caravan park is definately worth a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rla267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank barnie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortStephensHolidays, Manager at Fingal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fingal Bay
2.1 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
280 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 33 in Port Stephens
213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
Ramada Resort Shoal Bay
#1 of 1 in Shoal Bay
1,027 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingal Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingal Bay Holiday Park

Address: 52 Marine Dr, Fingal Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Fingal Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Fingal Bay
Price Range: $31 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fingal Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingal Bay Holiday Park is surrounded by National Park and across the road from a patrolled surfing beach. Fingal Bay Holiday Park is just 10 minutes from the heart of Nelson Bay and a stones throw away from Shoal Bay.Fingal Bay Holiday Park offers all the convenience of a first class holiday resort in a stunning natural bushland setting. Go troppo in our resort pool, cook up a storm in the camp kitchen or stay in self-contained luxury such as the brand new 3 bedroom Surf Villas. Facilities:* resort style swimming pool* recreation / games room* children's playground* picnic areas with free BBQs* guest laundry* camp kitchen* school holiday activities program* basic cabins to luxury 3 bedroom villas* disabled luxury 3 bedroom villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fingal Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fingal Bay Holiday Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing