We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 14 Sunset Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a wonderfull stay at this place. Warm, friendly and all you need. June, Lance and Jaryd made everything possible and made us feel at home!
Excellent, personalized service!

Looking forward to going back to stay with them next time I'm in Cape Town.

The only problem we had with this place: We didn't want to leave in the end.......

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niklaus_ammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Decks Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

Sunset Decks was a great place to stay! Lance, June and Jarred were so amazing they made me feel really at home! I had such a blast with them it was a great crack!
After a long days out, it was such a pleasure to get back to sunset decks and have and chillout at the bar with some of the best wine I have had!
Such a friendly bunch I had an absolute blast and I would highly recomed staying with them!
Looking forward to going back to stay with them next time I'm in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azag25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

As a woman on my own staying in Cape Town for business purposes, I felt so safe staying at Sunset Decks. Every morning and evening it felt as if I was home. June, Lance and Jarred are so hospitable,we shared great conversations and many a laugh.Beautiful home cooked meals and hearty, healthy breakfasts are served with love and smiles. I cannot believe Sunset Decks is ranked #2, it should be #1. I cannot wait to return to Cape Town and spend time with my Home away from Home Family. Thank you for all that you did for me.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed, so you will feel comfortable and sleep like a baby.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigid055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Excellent, personalized service! June and Lance are a very good hosting pair. They will literally bend over backwards to accommodate their guests.

I have been using the guesthouse for over 2 years.

Room Tip: Any room! All of their rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raino_Botha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Sunset Decks Conference Centre team hosted my 40th birthday party last weekend for 40 friends and family. I was absolutely thrilled with the way everything was handled. The catering, hosting, and little extra touches were fantastic. All my guests had a great time and were impressed with the venue. I'm sure many are considering utilising the conference facilities because the service was excellent. Thanks Sunset Decks - great value, great service - what else could I have wanted?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay for a trip to Cape Town. Inexpensive, clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect for me as I was working in CT for the week. Walking distance to the beach for a daily run, a similar distance the other way for great places to eat and Woolworths! On the new bus line, only R10 to town with frequent safe clean transport to the Civic centre and on to the Water Front or the Airport from there. Splash pool and nice gardens to sit out in. There is even great quality conferencing rooms to use if that's what you need. Owners always there if you need them for advice or a lift anywhere!! Breakfast hearty and you kinda feel like this is your home after a while.

Room Tip: Use the bus but remember it stops running after nine should you be having dinner on the Water Front.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcollinscoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Absolutely wonderful stay....Lance and June were excellent hosts and make one feel instantly at home.....will most definitely go and stay with them again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
2.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Beach Villa
Atlantic Beach Villa
#1 of 14 in Sunset Beach
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sunset Beach
46 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Roche Guest House
La Roche Guest House
#1 of 23 in Milnerton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Decks Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Decks Guesthouse

Address: 4A Engina Crescent, Sunset Beach 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset Beach
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Decks Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive suburb of Sunset Beach, we are 500m from the world famous Kite Surfing Beach, with majestic views of Table Mountain. Each unit has a toilet and shower or bath, its own fridge, cutlery, crockery, TV, DVD and patio with braai (bbq) facilities. Every morning we have scrumptious full English breakfasts in the dining room & join us in the fully licensed pub or on the decks for sundowners at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Decks Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Decks Guesthouse Sunset Beach, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing