We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Standards prevail”
Review of Atlantic Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze
Ranked #2 of 14 Sunset Beach B&B and Inns
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“High Standards prevail”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

If it is January in Cape Town then it must be a return visit to Atlantic Breeze. Jo, the owner, still sets the standard upon which others must be judged. Fantastically clean. Superb choices for breakfast. This time stayed in the Zebra room which had the benefit of air-con and was spacious enough for our needs.
We will return when our travels takes us back to this part of the world.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are most grateful to receive your review, thank you and delighted you enjoyed your return visit to us . As a small team here at Atlantic Breeze we do value our guests feedback - thank you once again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
34
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cheryl and I were made to feel like royalty by Jo and her team (her son, Tusunghi and Nancy). We stayed there from 23 to 30 December 2012 and found it difficult to leave. Our every whim was catered for.....with a sincere smile. Although we spent Christmas with our children at our one daughter's house nearby, we enjoyed the Christmas joy that Jo created in her House. We look forward to our next stay there and fully recommend it to anyone who wants a carefree stay in a truly homely, yet upmarket, atmosphere. Mike and Cheryl Nolan

Room Tip: We enjoyed both Lion and the Elephant rooms, preferring the latter, but suspect that Giraffe is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in Atlantic Breeze for a few days around christmas 2012. Owner Jo had made a great christmas tree and the whole house had nice christmas decorations. This guesthouse is extremely clean. The cleanest we have ever experienced!
The breakfast was superb. With a lot of fresh fruit, yoghurt and English ingredients.
We also experienced great hospitality from Jo, her son and the staff.
We would recommend this B&B to anybody, business and recreational traveller.

Room Tip: The rear side of the building is less warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opijnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed the Festive Season at Atlantic Breeze and thank you so for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and our small team so apprecaite this review, thank you again for your time and troube taken and do hope to see you again here one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Friendly spacious bright clean and comfortable large air-conditioned bedrooms with large bright bathrooms.

Jo Clarke provided breakfasts to die for - definitely try her omelettes and her home made fruit yoghurts

A little sun trap court yard with pool and honesty bar, this guest house has better facilities than many top star hotels, but benefits from the personal attention and friendly support of owner Jo Clarke and her small team

Go round the corner and you are on Sunset beach with amazing views of Table Mountain

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us and for this wonderful review. We , a small team at Atlantic Breeze find your feedback invaluable. We are delighted you were happy and that you also loved this special part of the world . Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stay 7 days in Atlantic Breeze on my recent visit to Cape Town. Absolutely fantastic, special and very home like with a luxury touch in all added by Jo. It was a very pleasant stay! The location is perfect only 60 seconds away from the beach and a view of Table Mountain (on a clear Cape Town Day, near the Sunset Beach and 15-20 minutes by car to Cape town center. The rooms are very clean an nicely furnished. The breakfast is very perfect , Jo's french toast is something to look forward to!!!!! Thanks Jo! I am for sure will be back! Tamara

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so very much for this delightful review and your time and trouble taken to write this, very much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and also this part of the world, which really is rather special. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

quite personalised, good staff and very quiet.
The location is very nice, next to a clean and quiet beach
Everything is just quality,
Oh nice breakfast also

Room Tip: nice place to chill and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your time taken to write this review following your stay with us. Your feed back is very valuable and we are most grateful to you. Hoping, also to see you again for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stay 10 days in Atlantic Breeze in the Easter with my family and friends. We were 7 adults and 3 children. It was a very pleasant stay! The location is perfect, near the Sunset Beach and 15-20 minutes by car to Cape town center. The rooms are very clean an nicely furnished. The bed and the shower are fantastic!!! The lounge area is very nice to stay in the end of day talking with friends. The breakfast is very good, Jo makes wonderfull pancakes!!! When we went to the Cape of Good Hope we take a pic-nic basket made by Jo. Very good and full of Easter surprises for children …. and adults! Very good!! Thanks Jo! We love to be there, the guest house is fantastic!
Paula

Room Tip: The rooms of ostrich or rhino's are a good choice, they are in a private and very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 06p06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you so much for finding the time and taking the trouble to write this review upon your return to Angola. We are so delighted you had such a wonderful time over Easter and also delighted that you were so happy and content with your stay at the Guesthouse. We are a small team here, as you know and its so valuable to us to receive feedback such as yours, many thanks to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
0.4 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
115 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
Sunset Beach Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sunset Beach
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Beach Villa
Atlantic Beach Villa
#1 of 14 in Sunset Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze

Property: Atlantic Breeze
Address: 41 Bay Beach Avenue, Sunset Beach 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Breeze is conveniently located in the exclusive suburb of Sunset Beach, just a 15 minute drive from the exciting city center and famous V & A Waterfront.Rooms are decorated in an modern African theme, offering en-suite bathrooms,satellite television, air-conditioning, hospitality tray, safe, wireless internet access,Comfortable guest lounge, Braai area, pool, secure parking.We are in walking distance of the beach, Sunset Beach is an internationally renowned venue for wind & kite surfing. Close to the Milnerton & Atlantic Beach golf curse and the Killarney race course. For the business executive we are only 10 minutes away from Montague Gardens, Paardeneiland & Century City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Sunset Beach, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing