We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing bed and breakfast in Sunset Beach Capetown”
Review of Atlantic Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze
Ranked #2 of 14 Sunset Beach B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing bed and breakfast in Sunset Beach Capetown”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Friendly spacious bright clean and comfortable large air-conditioned bedrooms with large bright bathrooms.

Jo Clarke provided breakfasts to die for - definitely try her omelettes and her home made fruit yoghurts

A little sun trap court yard with pool and honesty bar, this guest house has better facilities than many top star hotels, but benefits from the personal attention and friendly support of owner Jo Clarke and her small team

Go round the corner and you are on Sunset beach with amazing views of Table Mountain

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for deciding to stay with us and for this wonderful review. We , a small team at Atlantic Breeze find your feedback invaluable. We are delighted you were happy and that you also loved this special part of the world . Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
34
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stay 7 days in Atlantic Breeze on my recent visit to Cape Town. Absolutely fantastic, special and very home like with a luxury touch in all added by Jo. It was a very pleasant stay! The location is perfect only 60 seconds away from the beach and a view of Table Mountain (on a clear Cape Town Day, near the Sunset Beach and 15-20 minutes by car to Cape town center. The rooms are very clean an nicely furnished. The breakfast is very perfect , Jo's french toast is something to look forward to!!!!! Thanks Jo! I am for sure will be back! Tamara

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so very much for this delightful review and your time and trouble taken to write this, very much appreciated. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and also this part of the world, which really is rather special. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

quite personalised, good staff and very quiet.
The location is very nice, next to a clean and quiet beach
Everything is just quality,
Oh nice breakfast also

Room Tip: nice place to chill and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your time taken to write this review following your stay with us. Your feed back is very valuable and we are most grateful to you. Hoping, also to see you again for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stay 10 days in Atlantic Breeze in the Easter with my family and friends. We were 7 adults and 3 children. It was a very pleasant stay! The location is perfect, near the Sunset Beach and 15-20 minutes by car to Cape town center. The rooms are very clean an nicely furnished. The bed and the shower are fantastic!!! The lounge area is very nice to stay in the end of day talking with friends. The breakfast is very good, Jo makes wonderfull pancakes!!! When we went to the Cape of Good Hope we take a pic-nic basket made by Jo. Very good and full of Easter surprises for children …. and adults! Very good!! Thanks Jo! We love to be there, the guest house is fantastic!
Paula

Room Tip: The rooms of ostrich or rhino's are a good choice, they are in a private and very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 06p06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you so much for finding the time and taking the trouble to write this review upon your return to Angola. We are so delighted you had such a wonderful time over Easter and also delighted that you were so happy and content with your stay at the Guesthouse. We are a small team here, as you know and its so valuable to us to receive feedback such as yours, many thanks to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Pros:

* Great host. Friendly, helpful and welcoming.

* Good location, 2 minutes walk to Sunset Beach.

* Breakfast is good. There was a good selection although we opted for English breakfast most of the time.

* Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Bathrooms are superb. The lounge area is also nice, clean and welcoming and the area around the pool is a great place for a drink in the evening.

* Very comfortable beds.

* Several books and travel guides in the lounge area.

* Honesty bar.


Cons:

* We had small rooms with no views. Some of the rooms are larger and have pool views, so make sure to ask for these.

* Swimming pool is tiny. Not inviting to swim in actually.

* The guest house is in a residential area that lacks atmosphere. Actually there is hardly anything to do here except for a small shopping center in the area.

* There is no free Wi-Fi! You can get (super slow) Internet through a third party provider but this will cost a fortune if you're using Skype or Youtube.


All in all, this is a great place to stay if you need to be close to Sunset Beach or Bloubergstrand. If you're a kite or wind surfer it is a good location. Also if you on a road trip through the area this is good location as it is easy to get in and get out. If you're into staying in areas with nicer atmosphere and/or places with beaches where it is actually possible to swim (ie water not too cold, winds not too strong), I suggest staying somewhere on False Bay instead. Cape Town city center is 15 min drive away .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biff-Maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

What a wonderful place! It's a bit far outside of Cape Town, but totally worth the drive. The house is in a quiet, safe neighborhood, just a short walk from the beach. The house and guest rooms are beautifully and comfortably decorated (I especially loved the photos on the walls). The owner Jo is a brilliant hostess who cooks a fantastic breakfast. The house is also just a short walk from a small shopping center with several excellent restaurants and a grocery store, and from a stop on one of the easiest, cheapest, and fastest bus systems I've ever used.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KED2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you so very much for this delightful review and I am also delighted that you enjoyed the loaction and our House so much. Our small team here really apprecaite feedback such as this, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Wow, our host, Jo, was amazing, truly welcoming, couldn't have been more helpful and genuinely friendly. The guesthouse is themed with stylish African decor, which is beautiful. A delightful entrance hall and fabulous quirky extras make the place completely unique. We were really made to feel at home and able to relax in the gorgeous surroundings. We'd love to visit again! Oh and absolutely sensational breakfasts to top off a wonderful experience. Only snag would be the difficulty in connecting to the Internet in our room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8SA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanella-1, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your charming review , gratefully received by our small team here at Atlantic Breeze who find feedback such as yours so valauable. We do indeed have poor connection for the internet , only it seems in your room & the one neighbouring and are addressing this very soon. Our other rooms obtain good connection as closer to our server, apologies for this inconvenience. So hope you can come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
2.6 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Beach Villa
Atlantic Beach Villa
#1 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
Sunset Decks Guesthouse
#3 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 12 Guesthouse
Ocean 12 Guesthouse
#5 of 14 in Sunset Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze

Property: Atlantic Breeze
Address: 41 Bay Beach Avenue, Sunset Beach 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sunset Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Breeze is conveniently located in the exclusive suburb of Sunset Beach, just a 15 minute drive from the exciting city center and famous V & A Waterfront.Rooms are decorated in an modern African theme, offering en-suite bathrooms,satellite television, air-conditioning, hospitality tray, safe, wireless internet access,Comfortable guest lounge, Braai area, pool, secure parking.We are in walking distance of the beach, Sunset Beach is an internationally renowned venue for wind & kite surfing. Close to the Milnerton & Atlantic Beach golf curse and the Killarney race course. For the business executive we are only 10 minutes away from Montague Gardens, Paardeneiland & Century City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Breeze Sunset Beach, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing