We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Western Food in Maerim ”
Review of Steak Of The Day

Steak Of The Day
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Mae Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Heard of this restaurant awhile ago but got gotten chance to try. The steak of the day was Sirloin and it was quite good. We also had watercress n rocket salad along with two spaghetti dish which were also quite well prepared.

The atmosphere is not fancy with no air conditioner but it was alright.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank tanatipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

We went on a recommendation of our hotel owner and we're not disappointed. There is a small menu which looks like it changes regularly or a menu of various steaks/ meat/ fish with mash or fries.
The chicken with French fries was delicious and it came with a light mushroom sauce. The house white by the glass satisfied my need for wine in Asia and was also lovely. I managed a desert of coconut ice cream and fruit coulis which was also very tasty.
It isn't the cheapest- about 1400bht for 2adults and 2kids but we all had drinks and deserts. Very tasty and would fully recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank anji s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Delicious in a beautiful setting. Great food and drink, for a special occasion or just to treat yourself. Dont miss out on the main menu (if you have a bit of spare change) or just use the small menu for a filling reasonably priced meal.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Harrison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

My Friends and I just visited Steak if the Day again last week after several prior dinner trips but this time for lunch. It was quite busy as always and the menu board changes weekly to ensure both variety and freshness. The owners previously worked at the Mae Rim Four Seasons hotel as chef and manager respectively and their experience shines thru at their restaurant. The steaks are superior and the menu always offers an extensive selection of other meat and seafood entrees for the non beef eaters in your party. Service and selection makes Steak of the Day a solid value and a must visit whether you are a local or a visitor to Chiang Mai!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Very small portion and very very very expensive! They have price like a ***** Hotel but the cheapest furniture at all! A noodle soup restaurant have better furniture

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank KaiMiller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Of The Day also viewed

Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
 
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Steak Of The Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.