We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stop if its quick” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sai Nam Phung Orchid Farm

Sai Nam Phung Orchid Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.67*
and up
Mae Taeng River White-Water Rafting from Chiang Mai
Ranked #13 of 41 things to do in Mae Rim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Stop if its quick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

As advertised, this place has a lot of orchids. That part was kinda nice. Nothing too special and shouldn't be more than a 10 minute stop in (and make sure its not too far out of your way).

I went during the non-rainy season in the Butterfly area and only saw 1 or 2 butterflies. Quite unspectacular. The rest of it was relatively pretty so its worth a quick tour and might be a nice spot if you've got kids (read: girls).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newfield, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This was an extra to our tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have no idea what this cost. We were on a tour and this had not been in the discription it was just an added perk so my husband and i thought it was great. The orchids were unbeleivable so many different colors and varieties we have some great photos. I never even new that some of these orchids existed. If you are a flower lover you should go. We were not overly impressed with the butterfly garden we only found two varieties. There is a little shop where you can buy gifts made out of orchids. I bought a necklace made by preserving and orchid and making it into a pendant, it is so beautiful and very affordable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is terrible. That would be the end of the review if I didn't need to add more characters.

It costs 40 Baht to go in, which isn't a lot for someone from the US, but there are only a few orchids here and an overpriced gift shop. No butterflies anywhere to be seen (at least in the rainy season).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 502Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice and tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

A great place to visit. It has besides lots of colorfull flowers also a great butterfly farm and a great buffet restaurant.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rien_-_Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Friendly staff, beautiful flowers, great value food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sai Nam Phung Orchid Farm also viewed

Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
 
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Sai Nam Phung Orchid Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing