We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
borvornchai
Chonburi, Thailand

one enchanted evening

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 6, 2012
My two sons, my wife and I, a family of 4, stayed one night at this hotel on Jan 3,2011.
We booked a family suit room on the 4th floor. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a sitting room with TV set, a dining room and pantry. We also had a terrace with very beautifyl view on sunset. The room was clean and spacious. We also had free WIFI with good speed.
My wife and I walked around the hotel during the sunset. At the back of the hotel, there was a large pond with plenty of fish in it. The pond was surround with a lot of big trees. There was a walkway that you could browse around and get touching by the nature.
We ordered our dinner which was served to our room without additional charge. It came in a short period of time. The quality of the food was quite good and the price was reasonable.
In the morning, when we biked around (free bicycles). enjoying fresh air and beautiful scenery again.
Everything seemed to be perfect for us, except for the breakfast. we were surprised that we couldn't see the breakfast on the table, other than orange juice, toast and jam. The waiter asked us to choose either one dish of american breakfast or rice porridge. That's all.
Date of stay: January 2012
Room Tip: upper floor will have a good view.
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wittawat I, Sales Executive Online at Jirung Health Village, responded to this review
Responded Jun 22, 2016
Dear Khun Borvornchai,

We thank you very much for staying at Jirung Health village and we are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities.

It is indeed with much regret to note that you were not completely satisfied with our services & facilities. We do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you encountered during your stay. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team concerned for further improvement.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments. once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Wittawat Inthaboonma Mr.
Sales Executive Online
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $121
  • Agoda.com
    $104
  • Priceline
    $111
7.3 miles from Jirung Health Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dining Area
$23
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $24
  • Agoda.com
    $21
  • Expedia.com
    $41
3.8 miles from Jirung Health Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$98
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $73
  • Agoda.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $117
8.4 miles from Jirung Health Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
$17
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $19
  • Agoda.com
    $16
4.1 miles from Jirung Health Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
$19
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
    8.1 miles from Jirung Health Village
    $30
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      $56
    • Agoda.com
      $28
    • Hotels.com
      $56
    8.7 miles from Jirung Health Village
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    $27
    $25
    • Agoda.com
      $27
    7.0 miles from Jirung Health Village
    $57
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $53
    • Agoda.com
      $49
    • Expedia.com
      $69
    8.4 miles from Jirung Health Village
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $632
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      $623
    • Expedia.com
      $623
    • Priceline
      $632
    0.5 miles from Jirung Health Village
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Mae Rim
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveler rating
    44
    14
    11
    3
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    44
    14
    11
    3
    4
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    47 - 52 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed September 7, 2010

    I went to Jirung resort in a big group. We had a very good time there. I enjoyed the peaceful walk in their big garden. The sound of running water is everywhere, make me so relaxed. They taught us to do morning yoga and exercise. The staffs are very friendly. The vegetarian food here is excellent - great taste and a lot of choices.

    To me, this is a real spa place not only for the spa courses but the surrounding atmosphere they offered it is the spa for my soul too. Two thumbs up.

    Date of stay: September 2010
    • Trip type: Traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Chingmaifoodlover
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wittawat I, Sales Executive Online at Jirung Health Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

    Dear Chingmai food lover,

    We thank you very much for staying at Jirung Health Village during your visit to Chiang Mai. Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments.

    Your special mention for the improvement of our staff friendliness and theour services & facilities have been noted and forwarded to all staff concerned for further encouragements and we thank you for your kind words.

    Best regards,
    Wittawat Inthaboonma Mr.
    Sales Executive Online

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 29, 2009

    We spent 2 nights at this hotel in a family suite room, with 2 BRs, 2 bathroom, living room, small kitchen and gorgeous balcony. The suite is on the 5th floor overlooking gorgeous views from both sides, on one side you can see the sunset over the balcony and sunrise on the other.

    Location-wise, if you like a serene and mountain location, this is the one for you. But the location is quite remote from shops and necessities.

    Breakfast is great and offered in American and Thai styles. The quality is good for food and drink, love the varieties of breads and spreads.

    Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Service is very attentive and quick. We're very impressed with their hospitality.

    Date of stay: November 2009
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Similangirl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wittawat I, Sales Executive Online at Jirung Health Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

    Dear Similangirl,

    Thank youvery much for staying at Jirung Health village. In the meantime we would love to take this opportunity to say thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments.

    Your special mention for the improvement of our staff friendliness and the perfect breakfast quality have been noted and forwarded to all staff concerned for further encouragements and we thank you for your kind words.

    Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

    Best regards,
    Wittawat Inthaboonma Mr.
    Sales Executive Online

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 17, 2007

    I joined the program "First Step for Health & Happiness". This program is dedicated to the pursuit of natural health and longevity together with Jirung relaxation and healing concept based on energy balance and harmonizing the four elements Fire, Wind, Water and Earth, and to the pursuit of the Buddha happiness philosophy.

    The program was set from getting up in morning until going to bed. Morning with walking and moving meditation before breakfast, Buddha philosophy conversation, Thai Herbal knowledges for health, and other entertaining healthy activities for all day long thru at night with Prayer Therapy before sleeping for 3 days 2 nights. This kind of such a thing is hardly happened in rush city living life style! That was great for life!

    However, the program is only for Thais and limited group, but I think if foreign travellers are interested in joinning the "First Step", you may ask to Jirung Health Resort for information. To get the better deal, you should set up your group for this program.

    Date of stay: August 2007
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank Madoonok
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wittawat I, Sales Executive Online at Jirung Health Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

    Dear Madoonok,

    We thank you very much for staying at Jirung Health village during your visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities.

    Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments. once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

    Best regards,
    Wittawat Inthaboonma Mr.
    Sales Executive Online

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 19, 2007

    I was there for a short business in Chiang Mai, and I was there alone. The suite where I stayed too big to me as I mentioned in the title "a 2-bedroom suite, 140 sqm. perfected to the family or 4 pals". However, there is a 1-bedroom suite, 70 sqm. at the lowest floor, but I prefer to stay at the high floor.

    The free American Breakfast was just so so. The interested menu was the four element food concept -- Earth, Water, Wind, and Fire. The element is counted by your birthday regarding to the Thai Astrology which is the gimmick. Not only do Jirung has the 4-element food menu, but also the 4-element spa menu.

    If you are looking for the peaceful place for long stay in the great valley in Chiang mai, Thailand, here you will be quite pampered, and this is only a 10-suite boutique health resort for you.

    Date of stay: March 2007
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    8  Thank WantToBe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wittawat I, Sales Executive Online at Jirung Health Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

    Dear WantToBe,

    We thank you very much for staying at Jirung Health Village and we are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities.

    Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments. once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

    Best regards,
    Wittawat Inthaboonma Mr.
    Sales Executive Online

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 3, 2007

    We stayed for 5 nights in February and were very pleased with the accommodations, especially considering this from a value standpoint. We had a 2 bedroom suite (with living room, dining room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms) on the 5th floor. View was spectacular. I'm not sure how well things will "wear" over time, but for now it was great and represented wonderful value. Service was responsive and unobtrusive. The grounds were gorgeous and very well maintained.

    The only negative was that the buffet breakfast was mediocre and uninspired, but this was not a major factor in our choice of accommodations.

    Would definitely stay here again.

    Date of stay: February 2007
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank abio87
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wittawat I, Sales Executive Online at Jirung Health Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

    Dear Abio87,

    We thank you very much for staying at Jirung Health village and we are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments that we can continue to improve our services and facilities.

    Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty. Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future

    Best regards,
    Wittawat Inthaboonma Mr.
    Sales Executive Online

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews