We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorn Court Country House
Nearby Hotels
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Commodore(Llandrindod Wells)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
$112
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cedars Guest House(Builth Wells)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liverpool House(Rhayader)
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Rhayader)
$81
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhydspence Inn(Whitney-on-Wye)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
101
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakerooms are largehome from homellandrindod wellson arrivalwarm welcomefirst classbest wishesstayed for two nightsfantastic weekenda wonderful place to staybreakfast was amazingperfect hostslocation is greatstair liftsurrounding countrysidelittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 102 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I Must agree with Anne in Cornwall - this is probably the best B & B in England !! Everything one could wish for in a B & B with outstanding hospitality and facilities. We certainly hope to return in the near future to enjoy another stay in this delightful house situated in beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at Acorn Court. We didn't want to leave! This is an exceptional B&B. The setting is idyllic and the quality of the accommodation second to none. There is a large guest sitting room and even a kitchenette so that guests can make their own light lunch or supper. Staying there is utterly relaxing. But all of this is surpassed by Sarah's hospitality and generosity, not just in feeding us daily home-made cakes and even fresh strawberries from her garden, but in the warmth of her welcome and her genuine friendliness. It's a shame that Trip Advisor doesn't have a category for better-than-excellent, for this deserves it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneinCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife booked the Acorn Court Country House and we did not know what to expect although looking at the website it did look inviting. When we arrived we were overwhelmed by the hospitality, and after a welcome of tea and cake we settled in to the spacious accommodation. Breakfast was a revelation as we waddled from the table having tasted fruit, porridge with Welsh whisky, full Welsh grill followed by toast!! Sarah was superb with suggested sights to see and directions to them. The whole experience was one that will live long in our memory and we can't wait to go back later this year.

Room Tip: We booked the Bufton suite which was superb, both for room and for the outstanding view across open countryside, complete with sunny balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Acorn Court is not big and it's not bold so if you are after your usual chain hotel don't go there.

What it is instead, is a superbly maintained, quiet, freindly place which is also tremendous value for money.

It's better than any large hotel you'll find so stop dithering about whether a B&B is for you. Do it, you'll never regret it once you've booked here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Absarnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

a very warm lovley place xx the acorn so many nice people work here i would deffently come back as soon as i can thank you so much acorn for a stay that will be rememberd xx i will cme back and bring all my many friends and will reccomend people to stay here

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews