We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The one and only place for us in Dorset!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimmeridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kimmeridge Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kimmeridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed here more times than we can remember over many years! We just love the location and the tranquil feel of Kimmeridge Farmhouse, not to mention the warm welcome from Annette. Her lovely breakfasts are always so delicious and are very much enjoyed. We love to saunter down to Clavels Cafe for the occasional evening meal, lunch, or cream tea after walking the cliff path,or maybe just to take some provisions home with us. We are looking forward to staying again next springtime.

Room Tip: The DeLuxe room is lovely and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellesaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

A beautiful house and wonderful bed and breakfast All rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated. Very good quality bed linen! Tea and coffee in rooms although we were brought a tea tray on arrival . We have stayed here three times now and the rooms have all been superb. Kimmeridge is lovely and very quiet. Church Knowle is very handy for a short drive for dinner in the pub which is also very good. Breakfasts are large and very good quality and fresh coffee is made in cafetieres. This bed and breakfast is perfect - I wish I lived here!.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank discerning3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A lovely B&B situated in a quiet rural location. After a long day walking the large room and bathroom were a welcoming site. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of food.

The bed was a bit on the soft side for me but that's just a personal preference. Also if traveling on foot the accommodation is a little remote from restaurants and pubs. However, the owner was more than happy to provide us with a lift into Kimmeridge which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakeman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a top quality farmhouse B&B run by a delightful family. Warm welcome, spotless luxurious accommodation, fabulous breakfast. Cannot recommend highly enough. Do stay, you will not be disappointed. Jill & Andy. North Wales.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Kimmeridge Farmhouse is a perfect B&B if you are a lover of nature and walking.
After a delious english breakfast you can start various walks ( the sea, cliffs, meadows) from the front door.
Also in 2 min. there's Clavels Cafe. In the evening they also serve good meals and wines for a fair price.
The B&B itself is a beautiful restored old farm. We stay for 3 nights in the largest room, wich is very spacious, and we loved it.
It was very clean, nicely decorated and well equiped.
After a very early start a the day ( actually it was still night), an appointment in London we finally arrived in Kimmeridge. Beautiful,lovely garden, quiet and a hearty reception with tea and biscuits.
We think this a perfect B&B and really enjoyed our staying.
Annette, our compliments!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Stayed 2 nights here with son in double room. Enthusiastic greetings from hosts, lovely attic room (shower a bit feeble) and excellent breakfast. Fresh home-made bread every day, with porridge + local kippers / Full english breakfast.

Excellent local pubs for dinner and 10 minutes from Bovingdon Tank Museum.

Recommended

(£65 per night - double room + breakfast)

Nicholas & Oliver

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertie2trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

This is the best B&B we’ve come across anywhere. The farmhouse itself is a beautiful old Purbeck stone building and has three letting rooms. Annette, the hostess, is one of the nicest people you could meet and she serves superb breakfasts and looks after the place very well indeed – it’s always spotless. The biggest - deluxe - room is by far the best as it it huge and well appointed, but I should think it's the most popular, but all the rooms are nicely furnished and decorated.

We’ve stayed there several times in the last couple of years and it’s almost becoming a home from home, except that so many people know how good it is that it’s sometimes hard to get a booking!

You used to have to drive to Church Knowle for the nearest evening meal - no hardship as the New Inn serves good food - but Annette's family have now taken on the local shop across the road and turned it into a really nice little restaurant, so there is somewhere to eat on the doorstep for dinner now. We had a couple of meals there and they were excellent. A nicely chosen menu with everything freshly home cooked, and a pleasant atmosphere.

The location is great too, the farmhouse is at the top of Kimmeridge village and just a pleasant mile walk to the bay, where fossils can be seen in the rocks. This part of Purbeck is one of the UK’s most beautiful locations, with good walking both easy and strenuous and of course lots of nearby places to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimmeridge
3.2 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
963 reviews
7.1 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
7.5 mi away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
435 reviews
5.7 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
473 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimmeridge Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimmeridge Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kimmeridge, Kimmeridge BH20 5PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Kimmeridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kimmeridge
Price Range: $40 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimmeridge Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kimmeridge Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing