We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely secluded getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Napton-on-the-Hill, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WelshFinn
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely secluded getaway”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This small, beautifully appointed cottage is set amongst fields and is secluded and peaceful. It has a fenced in garden which makes it safe for little dogs and the hot tub is perfect for after a days walking. We saw hare nearby and a Red Kite sat in a tree nearby - both visible from the hot tub.
Little touches such as tea and milk and some chocolates on arrival show that the owners really care about your stay.
It was cold during the week but the cottage is warm even without lighting the wood burner.
Walks along the nearby canal are easy and safe with two pubs on the way. The furthest, The Folly is 50 minutes away and had lovely pub food and a very friendly atmosphere. The Kings Head is a very short walk away and serves proper Gastro Pub food - you need to book it is so popular - but with none of the pretension that tends to be associated with "Gastro". Both pubs are dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy. Hot tub
Liked least: Poor shower pressure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your holiday at Owl Cottage, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were cosy and warm despite the cold weather and found plenty to keep you busy in the area. Soaking in the hot tub after exploring on foot sounds like bliss! We certainly hope that you return again very very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L
Ruskington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cottage - Stunning Location”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This cottage is an amazing little cottage based outside Napton on the Hill. This gives you the feeling of complete privacy whilst only being 5 minutes from a pub/ shop.

We had an amazing stay over new year, the view are incredible and the log burner and hot tub are wonderful added bonuses. Watching the fireworks whilst in the hot tub on New Year was an unforgettable experience.

The cottage is cosy and is extremely well equipped. We would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Owl Cottage, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your break there. Relaxing in the hot tub watching the fireworks sounds just fabulous, the sort of New Year experience we all wish to have! We certainly hope you return to enjoy the place all over again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing