We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service with great food!”
Review of The Folly Inn

The Folly Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service with great food!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I took two good friends to the Folly Inn on Saturday. We hadn't booked but we were made to feel very welcome. The Ale (Old Hooky) was well kept and the food was delicious. I rarely write reviews but I was so annoyed by the previous reviewer that I decided that the truth should be told! The Folly is a lovely little pub, hidden deep in the Warwickshire countryside and has been a favourite of mine for a number of years. Go visit - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    98
    25
    9
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disgracefull”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dirty cesspit; the only thing worse than the food and standards of hygene was the disgraceful service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe_d190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a lovely pub friendly, cheerful, clean, food brilliant our Sunday lunch was the best we ever had, A real old world pub .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mair587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best nights out of the holiday!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had an absolutely fantastic time - the food was delicious, the atmosphere friendly, and the staff helpful. There were some fascinating displays and pictures on the wall, but best of all, Mark and Luke showed us some pretty incredible card and magic tricks, which made us laugh! Great night out - and they didn't mind us playing a very loud game of cards!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent, quirky, local and family run pub.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Came across this place in Winter, whilst out for a long walk, and it was an absolute delight. Coming back in Spring confirmed how lovely this place is. Good beer. Good food. When you go, go at lunchtime and order the Camembert to share as it is heavenly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Folly Inn also viewed

Napton-on-the-Hill, Warwickshire
Priors Hardwick, Warwickshire
 
Ladbroke, Southam
 
Southam, Warwickshire
Long Itchington, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Folly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing