We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but tasty pub grub”

Ye Olde Coopers Inn & Loft Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Killinick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Cooper's Inn Killinick is located 9 minutes from Rosslare Europort and 10 minutes from Wexford Town. We are a 182 year old establishment that serves a varied Barfood Menu including a selection of Fresh Fish dishes from Kilmore Quay.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Simple but tasty pub grub”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pleasant pub with a small but varied menu the highlight of which was the baked garlic bread ! Service was excellent and all in all a very pleasant evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited this pub on our first night in Ireland and enjoyed the food so much that we came back on our last night before going to the Ferry. I enjoyed the chicken wrapped in Parma ham and the delicious medley of vegetables. The strawberries were in season too!. Service friendly and efficient. They remembered us on our second visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank en08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lady bar staff ignorant”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Was in there a few times and still have the same problem with that bar girl . Think her name is mags. She is so ignorant to us cuastmers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokeysbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Useful if you are waiting for the ferry.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I read some good reviews before deciding to eat here. I was a little disappointed. It was pleasant enough but nothing out of the ordinary. My husband enjoyed his fresh fish and my beef burger was OK but nothing special and I have eaten very special burgers. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Useful if you are staying at Moyglare House”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good pub food, nothing exceptional. Service can be slow if the pub is busy, which is was on our first visit. Food was well cooked and came to the table hot. The steak was excellent quality and almost melted in the mouth. The seafood chowder was also good and almost a meal in itself. Good range of beers and cider. We didn't try the wine list, so can't comment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Coopers Inn & Loft Restaurant also viewed

 
Rosslare, County Wexford
Rosslare, County Wexford
 

Been to Ye Olde Coopers Inn & Loft Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing