We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity by name, Serenity by nature.”
other travelers have booked this property
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Heated pool with 12 hammocs View to the villa and swings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Heated pool with 12 hammocs
View to the villa and swings
Heated pool
Beautiful tropical garden
Romantic corner with rocking chairs
Self design rocking chairs beside the pool
Sitting area beside the terrace with rocking chairs
Back side of the villa
View from the terrace
View from the villa
Fantastic terrace (40 sqm) with view to the garden. On winter with glass curtains.
Dining for 10 persons in the 40 sqm terrace
General view of the terrace
Glass curtains for the winter
Terrace
Living room detail with all Sky Tv channels open
Living Room with air conditioning cold/warm
Living Room
Living Room overlooking the terrace and garden
Living Room
Kicker, Air hockey and pool table in living room
Main floor bedroom with two single beds and full bathroom.
Main floor bedroom with two single beds and full bathroom outside.
The Master Bedroom with terrace, en suite bathroom with private 40sqm terrace overlooking the garden
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom overlooking the 40sqm terrace with view to the garden and pool
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom with tub and shower
Bathroom main bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
Bathroom 2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 3rd Bedroom
Bathroom 3rd Bedroom
Basement suite with king size bed, double bed sofa with en suite bathroom
WII and Sky Tv channels
Basement suite with king size bed, double bed sofa and bathroom with shower.
WII and Sky Tv channels
Basement double bed sofa, which you can separate with a panel.
Basement suite detail
Basement suite. 
WII and Sky Tv channels
Infrared sauna in basement bedroom
Infrared sauna in basement bedroom
General view basement suite
Villa Serenity, waiting for you
The entrance to your holiday home
Large designer Kitchen with Nespresso machine, spices, sugar, oil, vinegar, etc.
Kitchen
Large designer Kitchen with Nespresso machine, spices, sugar, oil, vinegar, etc.
Kitchen
A fantastic equiped kitchen with double door refirgerator and dishwasher. Spices included!
The terrace at night
The dining table at night overlooking the garden
Night ambience at the terrace
Night ambience at the terrace
View from the pool
The magical garden
Ambience in the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Peter U
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity by name, Serenity by nature.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed in many villas but villa Serenity comes with two rarieties which elevates it into a class of its own.
Firstly, EVERTHING you could need is already in place. It is by far the most comprehensively equipped property we have ever stayed in. If you arrive with food and drink (easily done with two supermarkets just a short walk away), you are ready to start your holiday!
Secondly, the owners are the most considerate, helpful and professionally friendly couple.
Imagine at least a 10% improvement on the photographs to get a feel of the place.
Finally, if you miss your regular TV when away, fear not. Serenity has EVERY UK CHANNELL plus an extensive online film library - all included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed the villa so much. We always try to improve, that is why we have heated the pool for the colder months. The glass curtains of the terrace can be closed, so you enjoy the beautiful garden and it's night lighting in the warmth of the terrace.
Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing so extensively the villa. We are glad that you enjoyed everything .
The nice part is that guests may come all year around, as our pool is now heated and the glass curtains of the terrace can be closed without interfering with the nice view of the garden.
We are glad you visited the area by bus. In the summer months it is surely better and comfortable.
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yvette_za...
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First of all, if you're reading reviews to see whether this villa is for you, the answer is YES! Book your stay right away and you will 100% not regret it.

We knew our week was going to be amazing as we were welcomed in by the owner of the villa. All 9 of us were blown away by the contemporary interior and overall look of Villa Serenity. I could list a whole bunch of lovely words to describe the decor of this place, but it must be seen with own eyes to truly understand just how wonderful it is.

First thing that made us smile was finding out that we have access to a communal pool. All you do is grab your key for the gate, your towel and some sunscreen. You walk 5 minutes down the street - and voila! Do not underestimate it, it is clean, the surrounding area is tidy, it's safe (there's a lifeguard there), there's a separate kids pool and toilets. So I recommend that you check it out if you stay here.

Villa Serenity is in a convenient location with a LIDL and a Mercadona supermarket at the end of the street. Villa is clean, it is very secure, beds are comfortable, there's an easy to use coffee machine in the kitchen, pool table and table tennis will keep everyone entertained and if not the tv's have a crazy amount of channels so it's impossible to not find a channel you'll love.

We are very grateful for the service we received from Alexandra and her husband. They were so easy to communicate with. Any questions we had were answered, great advice was given about which places we should visit, anything we needed they would help us right away and they even had a surprise prepared for us for a special birthday anniversary! We cannot thank them enough for looking after us as they did! They were absolutely fantastic hosts!

This review could become an essay if I was to write about our wonderful holiday experience in full. It was the first time we stayed here, but I feel like it is not going to be the last. Keep up the good work, we loved every single minute of our stay at Villa Serenity!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
No words to express our gratitude over your long review. Thank you for liking every effort we take to make you feel at home and welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daveftm19...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for a week with over 12 guests. Absolutely fantastic villa located close to shops and restaurants but far enough away to be in a tranquil spot (10 minute walk to restaurants, 1 to supermarkets).

The villa is wonderfully equipped and very luxurious, with ample space and entertainment. Lovely garden and pool area with use of larger (and warmer) communal pool.

Very difficult to pick anything negative to say, the only thing being the trees in the garden, which are pleasing on the eye, could to with pruning to allow more sun and less moving around to avoid shade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you so much for the review. The corck trees are protected by law, so it is not possible to make a proper cut the let more sun in, but normally, when the summer temperatures going up between 30 and 40 degrees, it is nice to fin a place in the shadow. We will although take a look into it. Thanks for letting us know.

Hope to wellcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KirstyGre...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could ask for and more...absolute perfection.”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From stepping through the front door of the beautiful Villa Serenity, our large party of 12 women knew we were in for a treat. Our flight was an early arrival and the owners could not have been more accommodating, with allowing us to leave our bags at the Villa until it was cleaned. This allowed for us to see the area we were staying for the next week, which also did not disappoint. The shops were merely a stone’s throw away and the beach, with various bars and restaurants only a leisurely stroll from the Villa.

The Villa itself is amazing and large enough to accommodate 12 Adults, without feeling on top of each other. Every member of our party left the holiday wanting to come back, we had enjoyed ourselves that much. Our favourite feature was definitely the garden and outside seating, which was great to enjoy by the pool in the day and when the garden was lit up at night.

Finally Alexandra and her husband are the perfect owners. From start to finish they are in contact making sure that you enjoy yourselves and on hand at any time if there is an issue. Our Grandmother had a fall whilst at the Villa and even when they were on holiday they were still by the phone to offer help and advice and even after the incident in contact making sure everyone was okay.

Thank you so much for making our stay at Villa Serenity so enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Kirsty

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thanks so much for this wonderful review. We must say that we enjoy to meet and be there for our guests. With high temperatures it is always important to have enough isotonic drinks diluted with water. We loose more water than we even feel.
It is fortunate that the garden has the two cork trees, it is still warm but shady, which is always welcomed.
We will love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you so much. We try to have private corners for everyone, specially with rocking chairs. Hammocks are enough for everyone.
For the babies we have high chairs and comfortable cods.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A second to none Villa”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is really gorgeous and quite convenient for a family gathering. We were 9 adults and 5 children (aged 2 to 5). We have spent a week there from 19th to 26th April 2017. In short, everyone has fully enjoyed the place and wished to stay longer.

Almost immediately after the booking, the owners have emailed me assuring that there will be two baby cots and high chairs ready for the babies and she let me know that we may check in at the villa as soon as we arrive from the airport, and that was the case, which was quite convenient for the babies.

The villa looks as good as it shows in the photos! Beautiful large garden, many places for sitting and relaxation, lovely swimming pool and really nice lightings at night, which make the place a real holiday destination. Sitting in the terrace with a view to the garden makes the barbeque just perfect!
The bedrooms are very comfortable and all the five bedrooms are en suite. Kitchen is provided with all what the guests need. Furthermore, supermarkets are within 5 minutes’ walk and only 10-15 minutes to the beach! What one would ask more than that!

I would definitely recommend this villa as a perfect holiday destination and if it happens to visit the region again, this villa will be my first choice.

Thanks Alexandra for making our holiday complete. It was a holiday to be remembered!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
It is so great to hear that everything was at your satisfaction. When possible we invite our guests to arrive earlier or depart later depending on occupancy.

Hope to wellcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing