We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Spain”

Elviria Restaurante
Reserve with
Elviria Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Seasonal Cuisine is offered at this modern Restaurant in Elviria, Marbella. Our Wine Cellar holds both classic and modern Spanish wines. We cater for parties with special taylor-made menus. Superb terrace to dine outside (weather permitted)all the dishes from our menu are created & elaborated by our young team of chefs. From November onwards we'll be open for dinner from 13.00 to 22.30 H. 7 days a week.
Coto De Caza, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best meal in Spain”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

After 10 days in Madrid and Andalucia we finally had a memorable meal. The staff were professional, helpful, and friendly. The suggestions were spot on. We had the zucchini soup of the day and spicy schrimp starters; both excellent. The wines were all from Spain, reasonable to inexpensive in cost, and a nice selection from most regions. Unlike so many other restaurants the Cavas were all Cavas and not champagne or other sparkling wines. A good selection! The Rioja wines were also very good. The pork shoulder with a green peppercorn mustard sauce and the filet with a similar green peppercorn sauce prepared perfectly rare to med. rare with fresh local vegetables were both exceptional. Finally , a hazelnut soufflé and the dark dark dark(did I say dark) chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream were anything but pedestrian....a great finish with Spanish coffee. We may go back our last night in Marbella before heading to Granada.

Helpful?
Thank cotomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    150
    29
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This restaurant is quite probably the best in the area. Elviria is a lovely haven, so much nicer that Banus the other side of Marbella. This is much more real. The restaurant has a delightful menu, with lots of traditional dishes as well as unusual. But the common denominator is that the cooking is sublime and you will enjoy eating here because it's an experience

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank StuartB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strommen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Relaxed atmosphere, ok food.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner outside one afternoon. The seating area is spacious and private (smoke from tables nearby didn't bother us). The service was great with lots of attention to detail. The food was nice, but not excellent. My steak was overcooked and quite salty. The special was sole and was much nicer (deboned at the table). Would go again and order the fish special.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slightlyrandomly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elviria R, Director General at Elviria Restaurante, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Miranda.

First of all, I would like to thank you for visiting our establishment, we are grateful for that.
Secondly, I am very sorry to hear about your comment, things like that shouldn´t happened,
I shall have a meeting with our kitchen staff to make sure that this issue would not happened again.

In the mean time we look forward to welcome you back again to provide you with a nice dinner experience.

Best regards,
Vicente Otero
G.M
Elviria Restaurante.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We've only been twice but certainly intend go back many more times”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

On both our visits to this restaurant we have been delighted by the quality of the food and the service. The restaurant area is well managed and gives a high quality dining experience from the warm welcome to the linen table napkins. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elviria R, Director General at Elviria Restaurante, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear hazel.

Thank you for your positive comments on our restaurant,
We are very pleased to hear that your experience was positive,
and also the most important issue is that you came back to us, that´s even more pleasing.
It gives us reassurance, that our job is done properly.

Best regards,
Vicente Otero
G.M
Elviria Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Elviria Restaurante: consistently high quality cuisine in an outdoor setting”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have frequented Restaurant Elviria for about 5 years during our annual sojourns to the Marbella area. We like the extensive outdoor eating area, the interesting menu - containing a mix of Spanish and European specialities, the quality of the wine list (at generally reasonable prices), and the friendliness of the service staff. We had dinner at Elviria in September on two occasions (by ourselves and with friends) and were pleased to observe that the quality of food preparation and its presentation (somewhat nouvelle) has more than maintained its previous standard. As is often the case, we were introduced to several new and excellent Spanish wines. Sitting on the terrace under the stars surrounded by trees makes for a romantic memorable experience. The manager made our evening just a little more enjoyable by offering us a complimentary amuse bouche at the outset followed by an after dinner drink just before we took our leave. We can unreservedly recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRSCCCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elviria Restaurante also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Elviria, Marbella
 

Been to Elviria Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing