We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$257
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vida Mia(Elviria)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Roc Marbella Park(Elviria)(Great Value!)
$126
$122
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$454
$427
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
1,208
426
67
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
426
67
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barel medmarket placeon sitesports barmarriott vacation clubmarbella beach resortfamily poolcharlie's barwasher and dryerfull kitchenmarriott ownersbedroom unitkids clublaundry roomrental carthree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived as part of a hen group at around 1pm. 3 rooms had been reserved but only 2 were available before 4. Note a card is required for the room, we weren't notified before we arrived but luckily one of our group had there's.

The complex is very clean and has beautiful surroundings. The poolside bars were a little expensive, €17.50 for burger and chips and €4 a drink, however I guess this is the norm in Marbella.

The 3 bed suites were beautiful, each double bedroom had its own bathroom and tv with full English tv channels.
The kitchen has full utensils and a started pack for tea and coffee.
My advice would be to either drive or get taxi back from the supermarket further down the road, as with any complex their on site supermarket can be pricey. The pool was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are owners of 3 different Marriott timeshares and have traveled to many of their destinations. Traded a 2 bedroom and luckily, received a 3 bedroom unit at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort for the end of March 2013.

Flew into Malaga, rented a car, and drove to the resort. I had read directions on the website and also here on Tripadvisor so no problem with directions at all. Watch for the Don Carlos hotel and you know you are almost there. Beautiful drive from the airport to the resort.

We received Unit 3131, top floor, perfect location with direct view of the water. One side bedroom looked down to the giant chess board which was kind of neat.

The unit was huge! Full kitchen, each bedroom had its own bathroom. Washer/dryer utility room right inside the unit's entrance. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived on the dining room table--our anniversary was that week. Called for robes and they delivered them--what a nice concept! Noticed people in robes and called the front desk and they delievered them to our room--have never had robes in a Marriott timeshare resort-but in Marriott hotel resorts.

Daily maid service of new towels, making the bed, and trash removal. Initial day coffee supplies offered, but we had stopped at Open Cor (about a 5 minute car drive over the bridge) and gone grocery shopping to buy more coffee and supplies for the week.

Ate 3 breakfast buffets at their restaurant. The front desk offers you a discount of 20% off if you book a minimum of 3 breakfasts during the week and makes reservations for the days you pick. You are charged if you do not show. We enjoyed the variety of foods, beautiful view of the sea, and filled us up until dinner time.

Ate first night at Charlie's and got there an hour after they opened, all seats taken, and waited about 20 minutes for a table--popular place! Okay food.

We were busy all week doing various sightseeing so did not have any downtime to just sit at the pool and relax. There is so much in the area to see & so many sightseeing excursions it was hard to pick. Marriott sends you an e-mail of their excursions prior to your arrival so you can look through their offerings and somewhat plan out your week.

The resort's property was beautiful--noticed daily workers tending to various landscaping needs, did not see anything dirty or out of place. Even the basement parking lot was spotless!

I must not have understood the washer/dryer as it took me forever to do about 4 loads of laundry.

Walked early on the beach a couple of mornings--more rocky than "normal" sandy beaches, but still a pretty setting with the beach umbrellas they were setting up.

Safe, beautiful, clean resort we'd love to return to again as still have lots to explore!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at the resort in November 2012. This was our second stay at the resort, our first being in June 2008. We returned because of the beautiful resort and great location. While the staff remains great and personable, the apartments are showing signs of age or lack of maintenance. We stayed in a two bedroom villa. The second bathroom was a bit dingy with cracked tile; but the rest of the apartment was serviceable. The cleanliness was not as up to par as it was during the first visit and we received several, more than 5, stained towels after asking for replacements. The restaurant, sports bar and pool areas are nice and the concierge service is very helpful. We returned to the resort because of its great first impression. I own with Marriott in the US, and like to support the brand, but this particular property would be rated higher with more attention to detail. I'm hoping our last experience was a fluke.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hiltin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We went the end of April 18-25 2013. Hired a car from Europcar who are always excellent. used our sat nav to get us to the reosrt. Come off the A7 motorway (where motorway splits AP7 and A7- halfway to Marbella, keep on the A7 as the AP 7 is a toll road).
At the Cambio de Sentido ELVIRA (Look out for the big two towers hotel, DON CARLOS on your left as you approach the turn off.) Go down the slip road to the roundabout. go right round the round about and take the last turning before the slip road you came down. this takes you over a bridge over the motorway you just came off. The Marriott Beach Resort is well signposted and only 0.9 miles from the turn off. If you get taxi or limo from airport will cost about 75 euro's one way. hire car is 120 euros for 1 week. well worth the hire.

we are Seasons Holidays Members and Interval International members and got our week for £114.00 in this luxurious 2 bed apartment.

we Checked in and the staff are amazing and very helpful, what you would expect from the Marriott group. we were allocated a two bed apartment on top floor 3232. we had sun in the morning. if you can get top floor (lifts in all blocks) and get one with sun in the afternoon, well worth it. The underground car park is brilliant and very easy to park and get the lift up to your floor. saves taking your luggage to check in and then lugging it all the way to your block.

The apartments are excellent and well kitted out and luxurious. welcome coffee/tea etc in a box. washing machine tablets and dishwasher tablets provided and washing up liquid. you only need to buy food. the Supersol supermarket is literally ten minutes walk or two minute drive back to the round about you came off on the ELIVIRA turn off, if you want British food, bacon, salad cream, great fresh bakery as you go in the door, bread is lovely and cheaper than resort bakery.

The Resort is fabulous and there is no reserving of beds etc before 10:30am so if you want a bed (four Poster or a pod with cover you have to go down and stay there. after 10:30 it is what is available, but they come free all day as people go for Lunch etc. there are plenty of loungers and parasols. if you go the beach don't forget to take your room card with you as you need it to get back into the complex from the beach-security is great. The write ups before speak for themselves about the resort. It has everything and the units are fully kitted. ask for Bath Robes well worth having and lovely and comfortable-no charge.

the units have satellite TV if thats what you go on holiday for to watch Coronation Street, Eastenders etc. we didn't bother and enjoyed the place to the full. there is a great kids pool outdoor and family pool indoor and playground. lots of organised activities for children and although there were lots of children (ours have grown up) we did not notice them around it was so quiet yet the place was full.

plenty of space. Try Charlies 6-7pm the bar upstairs over reception. Happy Hour. if you intend staying the evening order your drinks for the evening and get them all half price £3.30 for litre San Miguel, £2.00 large glass wine)

If you enjoy local life and food Benahavis and Mijas are great places to visist and eat out. Mijas, about 30 minutes by car, has lovely restaurants. 10 Tapas for 15 euros. don't go to the first bar you come to, walk around take in the sights and look at the bars. one nice bar down the side street 3 course lunch/dinner for 9 euros (run by Brits but great food). shop around.

we really enjoyed this Marriott resort and highly recommend it, this has to be one of the best Marriotts in Europe.

Room Tip: top floor facing west to get the afternoon and evening sun but all are good. lifts to all floors including the underground car park.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScouseFireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a top floor apartment at the front with sea view. This was just an added bonus on top of an already great place to holiday. As has already been said in many other reviews, the place is really nice, well looked after, apartments large and well appointed.
We wanted to mixture of cooking ourselves and eating out and the apartments are great for that with the balcony as well to boot.
The onsite shop is pretty decent, yes a little expensive, but worth trying at the start and then going to some of the other local shops nearby (car needed defo). Even the local lidl is supposed to be very good, although we didn't get there. Supersol is good, OpenCor ok.
Facilities are all close to top notch, clean and well looked after. Indoor family pool, the heated bubble pools, main pool, quiet pool, adult only pool, gym, El med restaurant, Chill bar, they're all great. There's also Charlies bar & the Beach Bar as well which is decent too - food there is ok, not same standard perhaps as others. They do decent happy hours as well :-) Beach Market shop as well is good too - very friendly and helpful staff.
Staff are great, from Nicolas at check in, to Martin as head of house keeping to the restaurant and bar staff - they really make you feel welcome and want you to have a nice time.

We are definitely not fans of such resort holidays, never having done one and were somewhat nervous of what it would be, but this place is great. No leary or loud stuff going on here. Of course April is quieter in the season but we were told the place was full.. but it never seemed crowded, etc.
It's also a great place to do the day trips, slap bang in the middle of Malaga and Marbella and nice setting on the beach, which is ok, but is not a tropical beach. Morning beach run is nice though, as is visit to Cristina's restaurant on the beach.

We ate in El Med once for lunch and once for dinner (the Med themed buffet night) and both were pretty good. Better than expected to be honest but expensive if you eat there every night :-)

They also arrange lots of activities, lots of aqua sports, pilates, etc courses, gespacho making ad paella making courses, etc and lots of other little things as well. Loads to do.

Hard to fault this place, if you can get a decent price again we would go back. Was lovely for our small family. Great place if you had a group or a number of families. Probably not the best place if you're looking for decent action. But then Peurto Banus is not so far away :-)

Room Tip: Top floor, to the front\beach side. We stayed in 3033 and was decent sea views, although there are better. Also depends if you want morning sun or evening sun.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews