We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$395
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
1,202
421
67
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
421
67
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barel medmarket placeon sitesports barmarriott vacation clubmarbella beach resortfamily poolcharlie's barwasher and dryerfull kitchenmarriott ownersbedroom unitkids clublaundry roomrental carthree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've stayed at both of Marriott's Costa del Sol resorts and although the Marbella one is the older of the two the standard is equally impressive. This really is a high quality destination, ideally placed for a variety of golf courses, the beach, Marbella old town and Malaga. Our apartment was spacious, very well equipped and the bed and shower were simply wonderful - I can't remember sleeping so well. The resort is clean, well maintained, very safe and the facilities on offer include pools, a spa, a gym, a mini-market and a variety of bars and restaurants - all are of good quality. You really do need a car to make the most of your stay, although the Elviria area does offer a reasonable selection of shops and restaurants, which are about 15 minutes walk away. Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Opt for a high level apartment with a sea view, it's the perfect start to the day.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PRL-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Definitely value for money when you get a 3 bedroom apartment for a 2 bedroom property swap like we did.

Really need a car if you stay at this resort. We went in February ( off peak season). The resort was very quiet; which we liked actually. Some of the restaurants and bars aren't open particularly the ones that are alfresco. Outside pools are open but too cold to use. The indoor pools aren't overcrowded though, so we managed to use the pool most days.

I must mention that the kids' club / crèche is brilliant; my little girl who was 3 1/2 at the time wanted to go everyday and was most upset with us when we took her sightseeing. Even when we went to Gibraltar to go on a dolphin safari boat trip she said she much preferred going to the kids' club!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winnie-jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I recently returned from the resort with my Mum and my 2year old toddler. We all had a very relaxing time, even although it was the 4 th January, the weather was very pleasant everyday it reached atleast 20 degrees. Not warm enough to swim outside but certainly warm enough to sit out all day on the beach. We swam in the indoor pool. The children's pool was not supervised by a life guard, so please do not take this for granted off season. The apartment was first class, which made our stay very enjoyable. Beautiful marble floors, tv's in every room, dishwasher, jacuzzi, large shower, 2large bathrooms, microwave, fridge freezer, oven/grill. It also had a utility room with both washing machine and tumble dryer, so no need to pack lots of clothes - all the mod cons provided. We also could not believe we had a DVD player, iPod docking station and full satellite tv. So you not miss a thing on bbc or itv!

We travelled a couple of miles to the local Supersol supermarket and got lots of fresh fruit and veg, great supermarket! Especially the butcher shop, bought chicken and mince and it was very good quality. Just like morrisons in UK. We did not always cook indoors, but as it was so off season we decided this would be a wise idea, also I did not like to drive at night. We did eat at Charlies takeaway - very good hamburgers and not too expensive. Also between 6 and 7 it's 2 for 1 happy hour on drinks. Very nice Chinese restaurant near this supermarket.

We hired a nice car at the airport for £28 for the entire week, it was great, although I would recommend using a sat nav, we took ours and it was brilliant. Especially as it is driving on opposite side of road to Uk, so getting lost was not an option ontop of concentrating on the driving. We went to Fuengirola zoo (bioparc) very good and amazing interaction with animals. Very good conservation zoo and we were not disappointed, lovely surroundings. We also went to Benalmadena butterfly farm, very interesting, set in a Thailand style building ontop of a cliff with amazing views- well worth a visit! Also visited Puerto Banus really interesting nice marina, swish cars and a lot of Rod Stewart lookalikes haha, older men with blonde hair and tans. Probably our best find was just 20 minutes away -La Canada shopping mall - fantastic shops some designer and other UK brands ie M&S, Wallis, Evans, Dorothy Perkins, Zara. This was so great and open from 10am -10pm - jut one thing is there is not enough parking for the size of the mall. However, just chill out and wait as we always got a space within 10 minutes.

We had a fab time and our toddler was very happy too, as there was lots for her to do -her fav thing was simply building sandcastles on the beach -directly next to the resort. Have fun!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Ancroft1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

the Marriott marbell beach resort is very comfortable with excellent accomodation and very helpful staff and would definitely return. it was a very relaxing week. the nearest village Elviria has supermarkets, restaurants and cafes is within walking distance. onsite Charlies and the chill bar are relaxing places to eat and drink.

i would advise hiring a car but you could visit by public transport as the resort is walking distance from a bus stop on the 220 route from Marbella to Fuengirola

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookreader8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, and luckily, great weather for January. Right on the beach, with a number of Indoor and out door pools? On site Charlie's Bar was ok for food, usual fare of, burgers, raps, fries, etc. We dined at the Elmed, the main restaurant, although my Steak was excellent, my wife's Duck wasn't great. Compared to other 5 star eateries it was disappointing, however if you are prepared to go off site the local Village of Elviria as a number of restaurants / bars within a 20 minute walk or a 2 minute taxi ride. Perfectly positioned in the middle of the Costa Del Sol, and ideal for the more adventurous who would like to venture inland. We are back again in April, can't wait, really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Would choose an top floor room, noise from scrapping furniture was a bit of a pain.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews