We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$331
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$610
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$451
$422
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vida Mia(Elviria)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Roc Marbella Park(Elviria)(Great Value!)
$124
$121
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveler rating
934
363
136
51
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
363
136
51
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villasnikki beachbeach clubtennis courtsmolton brown toiletriesthai restaurantorange clubbahia restaurantpool restaurantsea viewfabulous hotelper daymain poolfive star hotelheated poolkids clubpuerto banus
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms , pools And gardens
Breakfast tasteless with long coffee queues (surely this can be sorted) and long egg queues.
Breakfast room needs updating - very tired.
Service at pool terrible - we ended up getting our own drinks. Very slow. Would be nice to have some music at the lower pool and beach club.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online.

This is one way to get to know what our guests are demanding and where we can improve.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, wonderful pools and our well known tropical gardens, and take note and action regarding the rest of your comments that leave us areas to better ourselves.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed villa for 2 nights. The villa was stunning and had access to a pool exclusively for villa guests. Also a personal assistant was at our beck and call. Nothing was too much trouble-and the service was efficient and friendly.

The hotel gardens are beautiful and although the hotel was busy, it was always peaceful (even during breakfast).

The hotel would appeal to families or equally groups of adults.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manjumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. It is comments like these, that keep us striving for excellence.

We are thrilled that you had the experience that you were looking for, and that you enjoyed so much your stay.

We hope to welcome you, very, very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have been coming here for years and the Don Carlos seems to be now even better than a few years ago. From the moment we arrived we had wonderful service and would recommend the hotel. The hotel has a gorgeous finish overall and the villa rooms are nicely decorated. Most importantly, the staff are very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our Don Carlos Resort, our style and our wonderful staff. Plus, thank you for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor.

These comments not only help us to keep walking towards our goals, but keep us motivated, both professionally and personally.... so thank you.

We hope to have you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have been coming here for years and the Don Carlos - especially its beach club - seems to be now looking rather faded.

Gone this year was the splendid lunch buffet with excellent wines and service we have enjoyed so many times. The new menu is in no way an improvement.

Some of the staff have worked here for years and are as helpful and friendly as always but the pool area need refurbishment (and a good clean too I`m afraid) to restore this hotel to its former glory

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you, very much, for taking the time to post your comments online.

Once this said, I am really worried about what you think of our beach club. See, we took away the buffet five years ago, in order to let our clients decide whatever they want to eat of our delicious menu, and basically to have more options. I am truly sorry that you do not fancy this change.

Thank you for the comments about our staff friendliness, they are our best asset, and we will take note about your thoughts about the beach club. It gets refurbished at the end of each season and cleaned thoroughly every morning and evening.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding which was held at the Don Carlos and decided to make it into a weeks holiday. From the moment we arrived we had wonderful service and would recommend the hotel ( do not be put off by the ugly appearance of the concrete high rise tower).
Breakfast was excellent, the deluxe room on the 9th floor very comfortable with views over Marbella and the sea and we were given complimentary passes to the Beach Club which was accessed through very pretty gardens and had a wonderful pool and sunbeds either around the pool or on the private beach.
The wedding was perfect and the food and attention to detail by the staff fantastic.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank platemates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director Comercial at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you, thank you, thank you very much for your nice comments in Tripadvisor.

It is nice that finally you decided to stay one week with us. It is fantastic to read how you have enjoyed your stay at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA. This is our best rewards.

We hope to see you soon; it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews