We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$439
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$534
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
904
360
136
51
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
360
136
51
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villasnikki beachbeach clubtennis courtsthai restaurantorange clubbahia restaurantpool restaurantsea viewfabulous hotelper daymain poolfive star hotelheated poolpuerto banusgreat facilitiesshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great service, comfortable rooms, Quiet. Superb internet. Fantastic and safe . My whole famiy enjoyed the stay. The food service was good. The only inconvenience is that it is not in a walking distance from Marbella center. You need a car or a taxi to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor.

I am extremely happy that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our guest’s opinion is the best way to aim efforts at offering you the best services and facilities.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again at our resort.

Please, allow me to be at your entire disposal for any requirement.

Yours sincerely,

Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I chose this resort based on research we conducted online. We were more than thrilled with the Deluxe Villas. The villa was gorgeous and the personal service and attention to our every desire was unbelievable. The gardens, the pools, the beach and atmosphere made our trip very lovely. We would love to visit again and will recommend Don Carlos to our family and friends. It is an experience that is well worth the $.

Room Tip: Deluxe Villa is well worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, Director General at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to tell you that I really appreciate your comments.
Comments like yours always give us strength to continue and even improve our services.
Our goals is that our guests fell home away from home and always have happy memories from your visit at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your husband soon at our resort.
Yours sincerely,

Mª Ángeles Martínez
General Manager
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had to insist on room change, filthy carpet very dark room. Found cockroach in bathroom by pool. Dead cockroach still there following day A lady came into room without knocking to check on mini bar. Only one restaurant open in the evening. Food was inedible. Ordered suckling pig which was cold and greasy. Breakfast room overcrowded. Had to queue for hot food. Had to wait for table. No views from bedroon

Room Tip: Don´t book first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry that your experience was not what you expected. This resort has much more to offer than what you went through.

We would love to have, once again, the opportunity to show you that we have wonderful views, our breakfast space is very enjoyable, and our cleanliness is one of our most important assets.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Chose this hotel as a group of 6 girls going away for a long weekend, primarily for its location next to Nikki Beach. On arrival we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the Deluxe Villas and had the best time ever. Villas were stunning, pool was beautiful, as was hotel & gardens & the proximity to Nikki Beach was fabulous. The personal assistants prided themselves on being able to fulfil any requests-and even managed to sort out an amazing tapas meal for us in our villa before we had to leave. Would definitely recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkicsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sounds that you had a great time! That is very, very good to know. It is these kind of comments that make us strive to be better at what we do, so thank you for taking the time to post them online.

We hope to have you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. You feel so welcome from the second you walk in. The only negative I have to say is the main pool is currently "out of service" for a few days and wish they had warned us before we thought they would compensate us a bit more than entrance to the beach club on the hotel grounds...But they didnt when I asked to speak to the manager. Overall though amazing place to vacation- would definitely come back one day! The rooms are incredible too. Get a sea view- it's worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAngelesDC, General Manager at Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, many thanks for taking the time to share your comments in Trip Advisor. Our main goal is that all of our guests feel home away from home, and it makes me very happy to see that, in this case, we achieved it.

To address your comment about the Beach Club's pool, please let me begin by saying that these maintenance works had to be done at the time the problem was detected in order to solve it, unfortunately, it was during your stay. But I can say, gladly, that our wonderful pool is in order, and working perfectly since yesterday.
Please accept my sincere apologies for that matter.

We would love to have you back very soon, so you can enjoy our improved pool and rest of facilities.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews