We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located appartment in an excellent complex”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Elviria del Sol

Main Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Pool
Living room & terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Main Pool
Living room & terrace
Terrace
Views from the terrace
Living and dinning room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom and wardrobe
Apartment & pools
Gardens within the complex
Main pool
Gardens within the complex
Tennis courts within the complex
Plenty of golf nearby, photo from Greenlife Golf, at 10 mins walking
Clay tennis courts at Greenlife Club, at 10 mins walking
Rejuvenate at the Estrella del Mar Spa - 5 mins walking
Enjoy the walks along the beach like this one at Cabopino beach (10 mins by car)
Local beach, 15 mins walking, the best in the coast
Local beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johntakei...
Telford
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well located appartment in an excellent complex”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The appartment itself is perfect for a couple, well positioned in a nice secure complex. Looks right over the pool area, east facing, so sunny in the first part of the day but shaded in the evening. That may well be welcome at a hotter time of year. Be aware that the majority of the occupants of the 15 or so appartment buildings will be Norwegian - not that this presents any problem.
Some of the furniture and appliances are a little tired, but the important things all worked properly, and everything was thoroughly clean when we arrived.
Elviria itself was a bit of a disappointment. The small town has been spoilt by the busy dual carriageway running slap bang through the middle and dividing the beach area from the town centre. It's quite a walk from the complex to the beach, having to cross this busy road using an overpass and then walk through a scruffy area. If you take the car there is only limited parking near the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thanks for your review! We are glad you really enjoyed the apartment. We are working on replacing the bits and pieces that are a little older, but we also find it very lovely and functional. The beach is a 10min walk and you don't need to cross at the overpass- there's a nicer way. We've included a map showing the best way for future guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment and complex”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for two weeks in this apartment. Perfect for a couple - it has everything you'd need. No air con but we managed fine once we sussed out to keep blinds closed during light and open in the dark. The complex is lovely. Large pool for adults and two small kids pools, and two tennis courts. Some restaurants in the area and not far from Marbella and La Cala de Mijas, both of which which can be reached by the local bus, the stop for which is within a few minutes walk. Good location for exploring Malaga, Ronda, Seville, Granada etc.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thanks for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed the apartment and surrounds! We are in the process of installing air conditioning so it will be there for the coming summer but glad you sorted the way to naturally cool while you where there :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillyhurl...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 7 nights. The apartment was wonderful. Location perfect. There were two of us, both adults. Needs air conditioning but I am informed it will be in for next year. Looking forward to it already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed it and yes we are currently installing air conditioning so it will be there when it warms up more. We hope to have you again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathylott
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, perfectly proportioned 1 bed apt in fabulous location and beautiful complex.”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This Summer we stayed with 2 young children in this lovely apartment. From our first contact with the owner she could not have been more helpful and the whole process was so simple. The apartment was spotless on arrival and had all we required for a great holiday. Our children were accommodated on two inflatable beds which may not be suitable for older children but was perfect for ours 5 and 8yrs.

The gardens and pools are immaculate and with shops, restaurants and beach nearby we would highly reccomend the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and amazing pool and gardens
Liked least: No air conditioning
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDonovan
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Apartment in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have recently returned from a fabulous holiday in this apartment. From the moment that we booked it, it was plain sailing - Irene was a pleasure to deal with. When we arrived the apartment was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels, bed linen etc at our disposal. It has everything you need, which along with it's location near the shops and restaurants in Elviria and the beach, makes it the perfect place for a relaxing family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property is located in very nice and ordenly closed area, with locked gates - if feels very safe. Also everything in the area is very ordenly.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation
Liked least: No saftey deposit box in apartment
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing