We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil setting and fabulous apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Excellent swimming pool and childrens pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent swimming pool and childrens pool
Newly refirbished terrace Spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Excellent swimming pool and childrens pool
Newly refirbished terrace
Spacious lounge
English tv stations
Extremely well equipped kitchen
Additional utility through glass door
Indoor Dining Area
Double bedroom
Main bathroom
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Very bright and  pleasant twin room
Twin room
Shower room
Terrace dining area
Large pleasant terrace
El Bosque - The Forest
The beautiful corkwood forest.
Lovely gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Any
English first
Ruth L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil setting and fabulous apartment”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Alison and Malcolm for sharing your home with us. We have spent a fabulous 2 weeks at El Bosque la Mairena.
Something for everyone. A large quiet pool, where there are always sun loungers available and great views from the balcony for us. The children also enjoyed the waterparks, beaches and crazy golf in Fuengirola.
The apartment has everything you could possibly want, including the sports equipment for El Soto golf club, a 10 minute walk away. We enjoyed playing the 9 hole par 3 course on several occasions.
We had such a great time and didn't do everything we wanted to so we have already booked again for next year.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil H
Marbella, Spain
1 review
“Lavish apartment with everything you need for a great stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were lucky enough to stumble across this little gem, beautiful apartment in great setting. Nice pool area close by, and use of all facilities at local golf club "El Soto" included!!
We could also recommend the food at the Golf Club, everyone friendly and helpful.
Can't thank the owners and their on site rep enough for making this a wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, bright well appointed interior
Liked least: Distance to any shops, could not manage without car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was safe, quiet and clean
Liked least: Probably the drive from Elviria to the apartment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurakwil...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best apartment ever!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I don't really want to tell you, because I would like to keep this apartment a secret for me only! But I really can't keep it to myself, it is perfect!
I have been to the Costa Del Sol for the past 4 years and this is the first time I have stayed in an apartment that has actually met my standards!
Clean and comfortable, a beautiful large pool and quiet, basically a short throw away from paradise!
The aircon was so quiet I thought it wasn't working, but it really does work and very, very well!!
The apartment is up the hill in La Mariena and what a view! It is set in beautiful gardens and the view from the balcony is of the sea at Fuengirola and surrounding towns, which we were able to view with the binoculars provided!
It is away from the madding crowd but not too far to rejoin them all again. Elviria is the best beach I have found, so this is why I chose this area and I am so glad I did!!
A fantastic relaxing holiday!
I really don't know what else to say other than I will return happily, knowing that I go back to a home from home!
I would like to say to the owners, 'Thank you!' For taking away all the worry, replying to emails, texts and phone calls, providing me with the confidence, that this time, I wouldn't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Although we share it with our guests, it is also our bit of Spanish Paradise and want our guests to enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you for your kind remarks. Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asenna91...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment !”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in July 2012 in this apartment. The apartment is fantastic.
If you go to El Bosque, you need a car.
Apartment's location is 5 min from El Soto, 10 min from Elviria beach (and shops) and 20 min from Marbella by car.
Alison is a wonderful owner. She really cares about her guests. The apartment has two comfortable bedrooms (with very good beds and linen) with two bathrooms. The apartment is furnished with everything that you may need (including golf clubs), a great attention and in a very nice way (which at the end make it a great experience).
The swimming pool is at about 100 m from the apartment (about 30 steps). Everything is very cleaned.
The plus point : the comfort of the apartment, a very large terrace
The minus point : 10 min from the shops, not a lot of sun on the terrace (which is a positive point when it is very sunny)
We look forward to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and all the small details
Liked least: The view from the apartment is partly on the parking
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caroline4...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and very well equipped apartment in lovely, peaceful, and secure location”
Reviewed March 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed at the El Bosque apartment for 9 days and had a wonderful holiday. The apartment is set in a very scenic location with wonderful views from the lovely balcony down the hillside towards the sea. The apartment was in excellent condition and had everything we needed. We spent a lot of time golfing and the location was well suited for us to do this. We also had free use of the par 3 golf course near the apartment which, although short, is challenging! We were sorry to leave as we enjoyed our holiday so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It ticked all the boxes
Liked least: Cannot find fault with any aspects
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing