We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preis-Leistung-TOP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The fourth time in SOLPLAY and as always with friendly staff, clean and spaceous rooms, nice gym and other attractions, good and inexpensive food, a place to come back too.
Will try to come on vacation, on Business you cannot enjoy all the good things around, especially with the nice weather!
The Hotel is a bit far from Lisbon City Center, but you can get a bike for free, take a bus or the nearby Train, and even the cab is not to expensive to get downtown

Come Again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JoeyVisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 599 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel early August 2014 for 3 nights. The location is not suitable for those who want to explore Lisbon by foot and public transport but with a car it is just right. Parking is free and available.
Any point like Sintra, Cascais, Setubal, etc. will be easily reachable for a day trip from there.
Very quiet at nights with beautiful views both onto the river and in the opposite direction.
Large enough rooms, clean and well equipped. Spacious balconies suitable for sunbathing in a clear sunny day. The staff is nice and helpful.
We booked a studio with a kitchen as I prefer to cook by myself whenever I can. This one was good enough lacking just a knife, grater and colander from all you may need during a short term stay.
We also appreciated a bath tub and took a bath every day. Wi-fi in the room was ok but unstable in the out-door pool area.
Breakfast was included and very good and the room rate was very attractive. It was lovely to have breakfast in the open area shielded from the wind by glass. Good solution as Lisbon is incredibly windy most of the time any month or season of the year. I enjoyed fresh orange juice every morning along with the excellent coffee.
The other reason I had booked this hotel was wide range of sports facilities to use. There are 2 heated swimming pools - indoor and outdoor. I preferred the indoor one again due to never stopping wind. There is also a nice jacuzzi next to the indoor pool and saunas. We also attended well equipped gym but unfortunately did not have time to try the tennis court or cycling.
But of course the hotel lives you with vast selection of time-passing should you chose to stay there during a day. My boyfriend noted that the nearby park if developed properly could attract more visitors to the hotel and in general make the area more livelier and nicer.
Out of negatives was poor drainage in the kitchen sink and the lack of slippers.
Anyway we got very positive impressions of our stay in Solplay Hotel and are tempted to return even having a family flat near Lisbon where we normally stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessia_XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here for about a week in July. We wanted a place to use as our base to visit Lisbon, Cascais and Sintra and at the same time we wanted a place where the kids (and us) could unwind.

The hotel has a very nice outdoor pool and an indoor pool ideal for kids to play. What surprised us is the amount of available lounges at the pool at any given time despite the fact that the hotel was supposed to be full. It never felt crowed, it was amazing!

The buffet breakfast was good although sometimes it would take a while for certain food (or coffee) to get refilled. We had an apartment overlooking the pool and the river which was superb. The apartment was super spacious and the terrace was huge. We were really impressed. We definitely would recommend this hotel especially if you are traveling with young children. It had a lot of amenities - including a kid's club, the location is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Their shuttle service is very reliable. We called the hotel the day before to arrange a pick up from the train station since we were arriving at 7:30 in the morning and when we arrived in Lisbon, the driver was already waiting for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mani1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here for a week in August, so we could visit Lisbon, Cascais and other nearby attractions. The hotel was perfect for us being just 10 to 15 minutes by car/bus into Lisbon city centre and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from Lisbon every day which was an extra bonus. The hotel has a lovely outdoor swimming pool with no shortage of sun loungers and parasols and plenty of space so it didn't feel too crowded even when the hotel was full. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a varied choice to suit most tastes and the dining room staff extremely helpful. We had a room overlooking the pool and the river which was superb, with views of Cristo Rei, the 25th of April Bridge and cruise ships coming and going into the port. We definitely would use this hotel again, it had every amenity that we needed, great location and professional, courteous staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights for a family wedding.
As a competing body builder, it was important to me to stay somewhere with a gym. The hotel is fantastic for sports lovers! As well as a gym and 2 pools, there's an astroturf equipped for tennis or football, bikes to hire, and it's a nice place for a run. Over the road there's a mountain bike course, canopy ropes course and more football pitches. Nearby there are great surfing beaches (we went to the Angel's Surf School at Carcaveloss which was great!).
The gym is geared towards cardio. There are plenty of bikes / crosstrainers / treadmills. There are some weights machines and a set of dumbells going up to 26k only. It would be much improved if they got a squat station. There are no cables etc. either. It's fine for the average gym user, and ok for a week off season.
The apartment was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped, although I wouldn't want to do any serious cooking there due to a lack of utensils. The restaurant offered a great buffet for breakfast and evening meals - there were plenty of clean options for those worried about their diets (and plenty of puddings for those who are not!).
The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and it seemed no request was too big or too small.
I would recommend the hotel for families as well - there's even a play room for the kids and babysitting available.
We booked the smallest room and it was spacious and great for a couple.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a fun / relaxing holiday in Lisbon!

Room Tip: We picked a room with wifi included - it worked very well, more than adequate for our needs. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was here on a business trip and well, it was business. The hotel is outside the city center and a taxi cab, which is anywhere from 15-20 euros each way. When I arrived I asked about our company discount and was told because I booked online I could not get the company discount, even though we were holding events all week. It did not make sense since I did not pay until check out - hmmm. Then everything with the hotel was off, the event, food and accommodations. Service was slower than a turtle and no bar/wait staff ever could figure out people were waiting or needed service. They would just stand around. I left a bathing suit and dress behind and asked them to mail it to me at my final destination in Madeira Portugal. I called and was told to email the hotel. It took them days to reply to my email and I never did get my clothes. The Wifi in the room worked most of the time, but if I wanted to get any work done, I needed to go to the lobby. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel in Lisbon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctdudette100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

It's my third time in this hotel, and it never lets me down. I always stay here when I go to Optimus Alive, since it has a fantastic location and great conditions. My apartment was HUGE and very very clean. We had everything we needed. The breakfast is excellent with lots of variety. This time there were some DJs by the pool, and the atmosphere was awesome!

One great thing was the free shuttle to the festival which would also bring you back to the hotel. I don't know if I could take it because of the special "Optimus Alive package" for the room, but it's a really really good thing.

The only problem we had was with the mattresses in our beds (006), they could use a replacement. Other than that, we had a great stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luís V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linda-a-Velha
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
4.1 mi away
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
#1 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,822 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lagoas Park Hotel
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
477 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Real Oeiras
Hotel Real Oeiras
#1 of 1 in Oeiras
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos

Address: Rua Manuel da Silva Gaio 2, Linda-a-Velha 2795-132, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Linda-a-Velha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Price Range: $136 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop overlooking the Tagus river, the Solplay hotel is located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Lisbon. The accommodation offer comprises comfortable studio apartments, suites and family suites. Almost a home away from home, the Solplay Hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, for short and long stays. Free wi-fi and free parking is available. A variety of fitness equipment is available in the Solplay Hotel’s gym. Guests can also visit the sauna or soak up some sun on the sundeck. Dive in our 2 swimming pools both heated (indoor & outdoor) after or before cycling on our free rental bicycles.. Pratus Restaurant serves international cuisine prepared with fresh ingredients. Outdoor dining can be enjoyed on the terrace. Copus Bar offers light meals and gourmet coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solplay Apartment Lisbon
Hotel Solplay Apartment
Solplay Hotel De Apartamentos Portugal/Linda-a-Velha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing