We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 10 fantastic days. The hotel has great facilities and all the staff are exceptional. We had a one bedroom apartment, which was very spacious, very clean and well equipped.
Solplay has two pools (indoor & outdoor) and a paddling pool for toddlers. Don't be put off by other reviews......the outdoor pool is cold, but you soon get used to it, especially on hot days. But for the faint hearted, the indoor pool and jacuzzi are delightfully warm!!
There is a great gym for those of you who want to burn off a few pounds and a cinema for those of you who want to take it a bit easier!!

The staff are very friendly, professional and always on hand to make your stay a pleasant one. Breakfast has plenty of choices and the evening Buffet is of exceptional quality and great value, plus kids eat at half price (8.50Euros) and under 3's are free.

There is also a daily kids club for the little ones.

The hotel provides a daily Free shuttle bus service in July & August to Lisbon (Rossio Square), which is great as the hotel is about 15-20mins drive to Lisbon Centre.
And that is really the only downside to Solplay. The area around the hotel is mainly residential with not a lot happening.

Even with this in mind, I would highly recommend this hotel because of the fantastic staff, there great service and for the superb facilities of the hotel for both couples and families a like.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3pointshotLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 590 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

very comfortable hotel for a family (2 bedrooms apartment) with nice facilities (swimming pool, tukrish bath, sauna...). A very pleasant and helpful staff. It is a pity that Solplay hotel is not in the center of lisboa, very nice town ! but thanks to the shuttle we were able to visit the town evry day.

Room Tip: the apartment with view on the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAHEUX S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed (two adults and one child) at the hotel for two weeks and had a fab time. The gym was really well equipped and the inside pool was large and warm. All facilities were well maintained and looked after, the toilets were spotless. Our 1 bed apartment was comfortable and large enough for us all. Our balcony on the second floor overlooked the pool with views down to the sea which were very nice indeed.
The staff were the best part of the holiday, very friendly, helpful, accommodating and caring.
The free bus shuttle to Lisbon or Cascais was great.
We all had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A very good hotel, huge apartment rooms, big terrace, friendly service and good accommodation.
Somewhat insulated location in a more residential area, but public transport allow for nice trips and visits to the centre of Lisbon as well as to the coastal area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHA192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Solplay, with our 3 kids and it was great. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect, very spacious and confortable. The pool area was very nice and relaxing, with a nice pool indoor and outdoor.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XAPECAJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Perfect for kids. Good care and lot of fun at the kids club.
Full equiped appartments, big rooms and big terrace.
Sport facilities including indoor pool, fitness, sauna and beatifull outdoor pool overlooking the sea.
Close to a lot of touristic spots: Lisboa, Cascais...
Excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiga59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed at the Solplay hotel for a week and I really enjoyed my stay. I booked a single studio and it was big enough for me, but it would be big enough for 2 persons as well.
The room was very clean and had all the facilities I needed: airconditioning, clean bathroom with hairdryer, large closet for my clothes, a safe, nice bed, small kitchenette with amongst others a refrigerator and freezer, tv with also non-Portugese channels, cable for internet (but sometimes I could also pick up the wireless network). The only weak point is the water pressure in the showers. The shower is very hot and when you lower the temperature the water pressure becomes very poor.

The breakfast was excellent! It was served from 7 am till 10.30 am and it offered a large variety of tasty products.
I had dinner at the restaurant once and it was ok, but I preferred going out to dinner in the city.

Also the other facilities of the hotel were quite good: it has an indoor and outdoor pool with changing rooms and a free towelservice. There is free wireless internet in public spaces.
The hotel offers a free shuttleservice to the center of Lisbon (Rossio). Everyday it leaves at 10.00 am at the hotel and it picks you up again at 4.30 pm.
Most of the times I used the public bus (number 11), which has a stop nearby the hotel. The only disadvantage is that the time schedule of the bus is NOT clear and a single ride costs €3,20. So if you're travelling with 3 or 4 people or maybe more, I would recommend you to take a taxi instead.

The location of the hotel is not very interesting. There is a Lidl supermarket nearby, it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to get there when you walk down the hill. Could not find any restaurant or other nice stores around the hotel.
The location also has an advantage: it's very quiet around the hotel and when you're at the pooldeck there are no noises, so you can relax perfectly. The pooldeck has enough poolbeds and hammocks available.

The staff was very nice and helpfull. They were always able to answer your questions or call you a taxi.
I would definitely recommed this hotel to people want to combine sightseeing in the city and relaxing at the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloorvanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linda-a-Velha
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#74 of 254 in Lisbon
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Lisboa
#114 of 254 in Lisbon
2,765 reviews
Belem
Jeronimos 8
Jeronimos 8
#174 of 254 in Lisbon
314 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
#1 of 2 in Amadora
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos

Address: Rua Manuel da Silva Gaio 2, Linda-a-Velha 2795-132, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Linda-a-Velha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Price Range: $136 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop overlooking the Tagus river, the Solplay hotel is located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Lisbon. The accommodation offer comprises comfortable studio apartments, suites and family suites. Almost a home away from home, the Solplay Hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, for short and long stays. Free wi-fi and free parking is available. A variety of fitness equipment is available in the Solplay Hotel’s gym. Guests can also visit the sauna or soak up some sun on the sundeck. Dive in our 2 swimming pools both heated (indoor & outdoor) after or before cycling on our free rental bicycles.. Pratus Restaurant serves international cuisine prepared with fresh ingredients. Outdoor dining can be enjoyed on the terrace. Copus Bar offers light meals and gourmet coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solplay Apartment Lisbon
Hotel Solplay Apartment
Solplay Hotel De Apartamentos Portugal/Linda-a-Velha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing