We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveler rating
1,218
908
521
261
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,218
908
521
261
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the marco pierre white restaurant double tree health club mpw restaurant warm cookies lovely hotel doubletree by hilton leisure facilities lovely grounds great facilities steam room stayed here for one night good nights sleep weston super mare bristol wedding spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is truly one of the best we have stayed in. Attended a wedding early in January. Couldn’t fault anything. The venue is stunningly beautiful with lovely grounds. The event room was superlative, the food staff were just outstanding. We loved it and will return!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie6778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSDT B, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Weddings are such a wonderful time, and we are delighted to play host to such a magical occasion.Our team here at Cadbury House do their utmost to ensure each couple have the best possible day.

We hope to see you back at Cadbury House at 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hillside location not the best. having to drag bags up form the car park not good and no-one to help. Outside of building tierd looking and in need of good clean. Room not properly cleaned - found someones used water bottle in bedside table. Small room - and we had paid for a superior room. TV did not work properly - impossible to watch tv. Restaurants expensive. We went to the casual italian and paid £80 for a meal for two (just pizzas and a couple of drinks). Thin walls and very noisy. We were considering this as a wedding venue. Not any more based on our experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank NZ-nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSDT B, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking to TripAdvisor to leave us with a comprehensive review regarding a recent stay. In an effort to improve on feedback provided we can assure you we will discuss this with our teams, and endeavour to fix this issues where necessary.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Booked 2 rooms for my family just after Xmas. Nice grounds and ok facilities. Staff were very friendly. As a Hilton Diamond member I've stayed at Hilton's all over the globe and this has to be the noisiest (btw - no upgrade). The walls are very thin so if you're a light sleeper you'll struggle. Also, over the 2 nights we stayed both our rooms were not cleaned adequately. Housekeeping did a poor job of cleaning the bathroom and they didn't pick up small bits of paper on the floor, and left used glasses and cups from the first night.
Breakfast was ok, nothing great. Very busy at breakfast so there were queues at the coffee machine, and breakfast items that ran out weren't replenished quick enough

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Virano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSDT B, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi,

Firstly we would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for providing us with this information regarding a recent stay with us here at Cadbury House. Also we thank you for your valued repeat custom as a Hilton Diamond member.

As a team we always make sure feedback is discussed and acted upon where necessary ensuring key details are rectified.

We hope to see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We’ve been coming here for our Christmas party for many years, however we never enjoyed it as much as we did this year. I don’t know if the chef has changed as the food was a particular highlight, both creative & delicious, far superior than previous years. The service was very smooth & attentive. Thank you for making our party a night to remember. See you next year!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank foodloverabcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSDT B, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi,

Christmas party season at Cadbury House is a fantastic time of year, and by looking at this review we can see you feel the same.

Our team have been working to deliver fantastic food along with first class service, we will be sure to pass on the complements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I visited Bristol and have twice stayed at the hotel (one being for a wedding). It's one of my favourites! Fantastic facilities with that extra touch and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff (especially Angie and Kaya who are really, really there for their guests!). Nothing too much trouble. You will be sure to have a lovely stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank goggie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRSDT B, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi,

Platforms such as TripAdvisor are a great tool for are guests to give us detailed feedback regarding their Cadbury House experience.And on this occasion we are truly are grateful for your kind words.

We can assure you the feedback will be passed onto the team who will be delighted,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews