We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Nearby Hotels
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warrens Village(Clevedon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Ship and Castle(Congresbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,725)
Filter reviews
2,725 results
Traveler rating
1,049
818
472
234
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
818
472
234
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantdouble treeon arrivalhealth clubwarm cookieslovely hotelmpw restaurantseparate buildingdoubletree by hiltonleisure facilitieslovely groundsdeluxe roomgreat facilitiessteam roomstayed here for one nightweston super maregood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,725 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for afternoon tea with a friend. The food was lovely, but that was the only good thing. Staff didn't bother at all. It took a long time to attract their attention when we needed something. Most of them were wearing Nikes and had a 'couldn't care less' attitude. Went to the toilet to find 3 out of 4 blocked, with sewage all over the floor. When we spoke to the manager, he was not concerned about the staff and didn't see a problem. When told about the toilets, we were told 'there's a wedding today. It's 4pm and most of them are wasted. What can I do!' (I hope guests from today's wedding read this!!!!!!! He didn't say sorry at all. Not a venue I would recommend for anything!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jodine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

We are deeply concerned to read this review, and we would really like to get to the bottom of this matter. Can you please contact us on info@cadburyhouse.com with the date of the afternoon tea and the booking name. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotel’s experience for quite a while. Welcomed with a warm cookie followed by an upgrade to a Deluxe room with stunning views of the Welsh Estuary. Dinner in the MPW House was a delight, followed by a few drinks on the terrace and a brisk walk around the extensive grounds was wonderful.
Harty Full English and a swim in a lovely leisure Club was icing on the cake.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank izak998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

A hearty full English and swim sounds like a winning combination. We hope to see you again at Doubletree very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So happy to get a room here after exhausting journey and non stop jams on the m5. Lovely warm welcome at reception even though v late at night with my warm cookies. Nice breakfast the next morning. Staff at breakfast also v friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pollysmum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Bank Holiday traffic can be very frustrating so its great to here Cadbury House was so accommodating. Thank you fro staying with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business. Now this is a great hotel. Rooms are modern and very comfortable.

I ate in the main restaurant which is reasonably priced. And great food

Lovely gardens to walk off dinner and watch the sunset, weather permitting...

Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

We have had 72 of our bedrooms refurbished so we are delighted you got to experience this first hand. We are delighted you have taken the time to leave us with a little feedback as it helps other guests to understand Cadbury House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a disaster with an outgoing flight we were booked in to stay as this hotel, and can do nothing but sing it’s praises. On arrival a delicious warm cookie was given to us from the friendly reception. We were told which way to our room and given times on when meals were being served. We headed up to our room which was clean, tidy and spacious. We had a short walk around the gardens which looked really nice but had to cut short due to the weather.

We headed down to the restaurant for our evening meal and we’re taken to a table by the friendly waitress. We were asked if we would like a glass of water for the table, and then given menus. The food and the service was nothing short of outstanding and we left feeling very full.

The bed was perfectly fine and we both slept well. Back down for breakfast which ranged from continental, full English or fruit and cheeses. Again the morning staff which were plentiful were very friendly and helpful.

Back for lunch and we opted for a bar menu as still feeling rather full from breakfast. Again the food was fantastic as was the service.

Overall this was a fantastic stay. Could not fault any of the staff we encountered and after the disaster at the airport this was a welcome treat.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank chips010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Perhaps it was fate that you were able to stay at Cadbury House due your flight disaster. We hope you can return to Cadbury House soon to take a full tour of the grounds and use our spa facilities.Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews