We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spa Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in the hotel and used the Spa Centre. Lovely pool and facilities. Breakfast was good and the service was attentive. Excellent view from bedroom on 6th floor as we paid an upgrade. Bedroom was well equipped and designed. Would advise you however, to check if a wedding is taking place at the hotel during your stay. We attended a meeting on the same day and our room was changed, lunch was less than satisfactory but probably over stretched resources. Lovely venue for a wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

The venue is located in a very picturesques ocation outside of Yatton and under the flight path to Bristol Airport, although the aircraft noise was not too intrusive. Look for offers on the website as the full room rate leaves a lot to be desired. The room was adequate although it could have done with a good cleaning. facilities in the room were adequate although some items (the iron) were missing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is situated in its own grounds with great views over the Bristol Channel. The facilities are excellent with a large leisure club. The Marco Pierre White restaurant was extremely good and reasonable value. A short drive outside of Bristol, but worth the time to get out of the bustle of the city into the countryside. Service in the restaurant was impeccable, as was the food quality.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f1_dozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Lovely hotel in a good location.The hotel has nice grounds. It is Close to Weston and Bristol and there are plenty of places to visit.. Staff helpful,polite and friendly. good food.We ate at the Lounge.,but there is also a Marco Pierre White Restaurant.Rooms comfortable with a nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 922gillianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

had a fab 2 days stay will be back again , spa was great and the staff were brilliant at the spa the food was fab at Marco Pieres restaurant steak was amaze its a must to try, gym was great, hotel was clean and fab

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Having looked at a few possible venues, I decided to hold my annual client event at Cadbury House. I had visited and seen the room we were to have, which was ideal for this special event. When I arrived on the morning of the event I was immediately told that they had decided to move my event to another room, without consulting me. This room was much, much smaller and very cramped to seat all of us, with very little leg room between the seats. When asked why they had not contacted me to discuss this change of room, I was told that the decision had only been taken the previous day as there was a wedding being held the same day as my event and with the weather being so nice the wedding party would be going outside and so it could be noisy. However, the wedding was not until 1pm and our event would be finished by 12.30pm, so it wouldn't have disturbed us at all! We had selected Cadbury House as a venue because of the spacious room and there is no way that we should have been given a sub standard alternative without consultation.
Unfortunately things went from bad to worse. The lunch was appalling. The standard of food was dismal. There were some thick slices of beef in a gravy and the edges had curled up under the heat lamps, some white fish in a white sauce and a bowl of overcooked white rice with a scattering of mushrooms that looked as insipid as the white fish and was the vegetation option, if you wee brave enough to try it. There was only one vegetable. The only reasonable item of main course was a bowl of salad, some coleslaw and the potatoes.
Unfortunately, dessert fared little better. The ladies on my table wanted the panacotta which had run out and so they came back to the table with profiteroles but no chocolate sauce. They told me someone had gone to get some more chocolate sauce but approximately 10 minutes later one of the staff came back and told us they had run out of chocolate sauce - unbelievable- or may be not so unbelievable at Cadbury House. They didn't offer a substitute, so we asked for some cream which they brought.
I am completely disgusted with the whole event and would never ever visit this hotel again. If anyone is thinking of holding their event there then beware! Two of my guests who had stayed the previous night at the hotel and been very disappointed with their evening meal in the restaurant, had booked to stay the night of my event also, but were so dissatisfied with both their room and the restaurant food, that they checked out a night early.
I ask my clients to complete a feedback form and ask them to rate the venue and food. This usually ranks as highly as the rest of the day but this year every single client ranked the food as extremely poor. One guest even said the men's toilets were horrible.
Cadbury House have left me very embarrassed as I was inviting my clients to a special day out, which was anything but special and also furious and disgusted at the service standards and quality of this 4 star rated hotel. Shame on you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuluSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My brother got married here and I have to say it's a good venue. We stayed overnight too and had a good room with verandah and great view. Food was good at the reception too and the breakfast was ok for a buffet. Only beer they had in the bar was Butcombe Blonde (keg) which was better than the usual offering of Boddingtons in most hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for room 121
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TownFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
5.6 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range: $87 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing