We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spa Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My first visit to Cadbury House with 3 girlfirends for a Spa Weekend and long over due catch up. The staff were professional, friendly and very accomodating to 4 "relaxed" ladies through out the weekend. The food was amazing and the treatments perfect .... I would definitley recommend this hotel, extrememly good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,490 - 1,496 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Not been here for some months but could not have had a better welcome. Staff remembered who l am, what l drink, which room l like etc. Home from home . Hotel of choice in this part of the country. As usual the PMW restaurant was excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Having been last year with my daughter for a spa break I thought it would be a lovely place to spend valentines night with my husband. We weren't disappointed. It was absolute fabulous. The meal was excellent. The rooms like home. Great stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Debbievass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My family have been using this hotel for the last few years for special occasions like birthdays, Valentines Day etc., my brother even had his wedding reception here. We have never been disappointed, the location, staff and amenities are all brilliant!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank amyoungatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Generally the stay was excellent as expected, not our first stay. The restaurant menu is over twelve months old and could do with refreshing a little.Disappointed that we were charged for two full breakfasts each day of our stay, we only had a continental but were not asked on booking out, though we should have commented.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here prior to a flight from the Airport in November. We found it very difficult to access the hotel as there was no parking available and there is a steep drive up to the entry way. We were told that the hotel are going to place a Disabled space outside the front door fairly soon. We had to go down to the bottom of the hill and use a service lift to get to the room, which was on the second floor. The room was supposed to be full. However, when we walked into the room, we were overwhelmed by a very bad smell, which I discovered was coming from the drain in the shower. The person who took us to the room was very polite, He found a cleaning lady who was about to tell us what she could do to help, when the young man returned and said he had found us a room on the third floor. We were very relieved to hear that , as we could not have stayed in the room, which was also very dark, and with a picture of a large cow's face on the wall !! The other room was far better, with a picture of geese on the wall, but still fairly dark. We did find the colours fairly oppressive. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next day, which again was a fairly dark room. I think if the hotel has been recently redecorated it would help if they chose much brighter colours next time, but keep curtains that keep out the light at night. We were not impressed with having to use the service entrance and would probably not stay here again, although the person who helped us with our luggage and the receptionist were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

A very pleasant weekend away the only complaint was the room service, which we had to chase up and the way to order it was lengthy and confusing and they got it wrong. Over all would stay again. The restaurant was excellent and the service unique

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
4.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
5.6 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
471 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range: $101 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing