We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Nearby Hotels
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warrens Village(Clevedon)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
$104
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel(Weston super Mare)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Redhill House(Redhill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,703 results
Traveler rating
1,040
811
470
231
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
811
470
231
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantdouble treehealth clubon arrivalwarm cookieslovely hotelmpw restaurantseparate buildingdoubletree by hiltonleisure facilitiesdeluxe roomlovely groundsgreat facilitiessteam roomstayed here for one nightweston super maregood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 2,703 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our first room was an adapted room which we had not requested. The bathroom was not very clean and did not have a bath so we asked to be moved. We were given a different room but this meant we were staying in a different part of the hotel from the rest of our party. The heating in the room did not work very well and the bathroom had no heating. Most of the public areas were cold too. This was the least of our problems though!

Having gone to sleep, we were awoken at 4am by noise from the room next door. It was apparent that a number of people had gathered there to play music, sing loudly, bang doors, swear and smoke. Our room had an adjoining door which seemed to offer no sound proofing and the smoke that seeped through was so bad we had to put our bathroom towels across the bottom to try and stop the smell. We did ask them to keep the noise down but it made no difference. We contacted reception 4 times over the next couple of hours but they failed to sort the problem out. They did go to the room the 3rd time we called but the noise just continued. At 6.30am the noise seemed to die down, but not for long - it was just replaced by the sounds of a couple "enjoying themselves"!

Do not go to this hotel if you want a nice bathroom, to be warm or to get any sleep!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank guest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel followed by a meal at Marco's for my husbands 40th Birthday. The room was lovely but unfortunately for us there was a wedding the night we stayed which meant we were not important enough!! We had children who should have been with the wedding party running up and down the corridor until 1.30am. I rang down to Reception at 12.10am to complain to be told that they would send up the porter. This did not do anything.. We were then woke up at 3.30am with people shouting and laughing outside. Having had a terrible nights sleep, I told the Receptionist how I felt and she had no interest what so ever. I was just told that they couldn't know how other customers would behave. The kids were so loud that surely the porter must have heard them and should be keeping any noise under control. The wedding was also situated in the building next door so why the kids were just left and the Hotel staff did nothing. We had a night away to catch up on sleep due to having a 2 year old but ended up feeling tired miserable...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in a suite to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. It seemed quite small, pleased we didn't opt for standard room only.

Everything was ok, but having to twice remind restaurant staff that we had the bed & breakfast rate & ask them to adjust the dinner bill, was rather tedious. The young waiter tipped steak juices all over my top & trousers & we had to prompt for drinks etc, could never catch their eye to request something.

Spa & pool were very good & we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A weekend away with our friends to celebrate birthdays was great, the rooms are nicely decorated, there is not a huge amount of lighting in the rooms, but it was OK. Good view over countryside from the room, to the lonesome cow in the field! In summer it would be lovely. It is quite easy to get lost in this hotel, signage could be improved somewhat, with the restaurante especially being more obvious what they are called. Dinner was taken in The Lounge which is situated in the Spa club, which is 100metres away from the hotel, good job it wasnt raining. The meal here was fabulous. Grill night offered 2 grill main courses for £15, we had 10 oz rump steaks and was not expecting the steak to be as good as it was. Tender, perfectly cooked and the home made chips were great. The staff, from the effcient, friendly receptionist on arrival to the waiting staff in the Lounge were all excellent and a credit to the hotel. We will definitely recommend this hotel, and will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weymouthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Was treated very well here, close to Bristol Airport so made use of the parking whilst on holiday. Kids eat free in adults buy a main meal, we ate in the Marco Pierre White Restaurant and the food was great. Very welcoming staff both in Reception at check in and in restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spangey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews