We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely breakfast here. I really enjoyed it.
The lack of tv channels was somewhat disappointing. The bathroom wash products were nice but other than that I could have been in any motor way based motel.
It is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared to eat in or drive.
Food okay but not special. This is more of a jumped up travel lodge than a Hilton. Okay for business but I'd leave it alone if your planning a special occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,818 - 1,824 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was very disappointed with the hotel. To be fair the Staff were very nice and helpful. However, the hotel smelt like a nursing home/hospital. I understand rooms have to be cleaned, but having to climb over 'sacks' of dirty laundry was awful following our check in at 3pm. Also the furnishings were in a really poor state. The carpets have all risen which could be dangerous and there was lots of stains on the furniture. Our bathroom smelt really bad of urine and really looked as though it had not been cleaned. Also we hardly slept as the noise was terrible from other residents slamming doors. You could hear even when the lights were being switched on. I have stayed at Double Tree Hotel in London (Victoria) and was so happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clarey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice and not too far from Bristol. A cutover road gets you to the airport in just several minutes. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were nice. only negatives was the lack of wi-fi in the rooms and like my girlfriend said "a little tilex wouldnt hurt that shower" Good experience, definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank claydevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on two occasions, so ok paid corporate room rates which made it very very affordable.
Easy to get to, ten mins run from J21 M5, 10 mins to the airport. Pleasant surroundings, sorry the cow is 100% glass fiber or similar.
Rooms are a good size as is the bathroom, ironing board and iron provided but no wardrobe, just a clothes hanging space. Desk and side tables showing showing its age, chipped and moisture blown veneer. Good views from window, would be nice place to visit in the Summer when we have a spot of the "sun". Tea/Coffee making facility, tasty chocolate cookie provided on arrival.Take the full breakfast option, it is good value for money.OH, WIfi is an extra costs, be warned no freebie wifi!!!!
Restaurant / bar is gloomy and quite frankly boring, I mean really boring, decor, what decor, would get a 5 star rating if it was a funeral parlor.
Last order is at 21.30, in the bar last order for meals is 22.00. Menu at the "restaurant" has not changed in 12 months which is telling. I had the pork belly on the last visit, not bad but I think the pork from Lyle Farm shop tastes much better. Bar has 6 beers on tap, I think three larger, one cider and two local beers.
Staff at reception very helpful, bar staff ok.
Would I stay at this hotel again, yes, it is probably the best there is in the locality, I have stayed in a number of hotels, pubs etc over the past 15 years and this is by far the best value hotel to stay at. If the option to rate it at 3.5 star, then then 3.5 star would be the appropriate rating.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugby2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went to Cadbury house for a wedding in may 2013
What a lovely place,were old meets new,old place with new extension
Reception staff very helpful and polelight
Bedrooms bright and clean,food at wedding and the breakfast the following morning very nice
Easy parking a very enjoyable weekend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A surprise getaway to celebrate my 60th birthday. Very attentive friendly staff, loved the warm cookie on arrival. Room was at the back on the 4th floor, nice and quiet, only heard planes from Bristol Airport in the morning after and they weren't loud. The room was very good, plenty of space to move around, a desk and sofa, didn't quite understand the window into the bathroom from the room itself. More light I suppose. Ate in the MPW restaurant which was excellent. Very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldbloke_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, can't really fault it, there is a boutique feeling and the spa facilities are great, to top it off Liam the bartender is a dream.

Just wish the rooms had fridges. The cookies on arrival are a nice touch however!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matticeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
5.6 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range: $87 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing