We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liam the bartender, mmm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, can't really fault it, there is a boutique feeling and the spa facilities are great, to top it off Liam the bartender is a dream.

Just wish the rooms had fridges. The cookies on arrival are a nice touch however!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matticeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,861 - 1,867 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

the location is perfect for persons needing a good place to stay near Bristol Airport and the M5 motorway. The room was a good standard and value for money, it was located to the back of the building. We were very dissapointed by the service in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. The quality of food was excellent but the service was extremely slow. We had the chateaubriand ( @ price 70 pounds), waiter came with the cooked piece of meat, asked how thick slices, left the table with meat, returned approx 10 minuets later with sliced meat, vegetables and sauces. Vegetables and sauce were by now almost cold. We asked to see the dessert menue, waited 20 minuets for someone to take our order, when nobody came we left. For a restaurant with a reputation and not low priced, a more attentive service is expected. It was not exceptionally busy, a wedding in the hotel at the same time is not an excuse. The waiting staff just need to pull up their socks a bit, a short course in service and smile would go a long way. We eat in the bar on other occassions, excellent food and value but would like more suitable furniture, more chairs instead of deep sofas. Yes, we will return due to its location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a passageway, with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bOgtrOtter574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the moment we checked in I was impressed with this hotel. Polite, friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful looking room, with enough space to put our travel cot (we stayed in a double room), made our first night away with our 8 week old daughter a memorable night. We had dinner in the restaurant on the balcony, which was lovely, and breakfast was also excellent. Brilliant.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank chrisjbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Overall the hotel is of good qualioty and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is not easily accessed by public transport and taxis are not available from the local station. Dining in the area is limited to the hotel and the resaturant food did not represent value for money. I don't mind paying the prices but expect something reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It was surprise stay for my husband's Birthday
They have helped me lot to arrange the surprise birthday cake and champagne
Wow lovely location . Very calm . Friendly . Food were excellent . Room was the best . Very clean and beautiful . Romantic bath

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Good afternoon
really delighted with your feedback posted on Trip Advisor, I note it relates to your stay a while ago and hope you have been back since , if not we would be delighted to welcome you both back to Cadbury House for this years Birthday!!

Thank you again for your very positive review and will certainly delight the team when shared with them

Colin Badcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Arrival: Courtesy cookie came in a bag without a closing flap - result = crumbs all over bottom of handbag! Please bear in mind that in checking in, guests have luggage and appreciable number will also have handbags as well as cookies to manage... Dinner - main course quite severely delayed - courtesy drinks were offered and accepted but then added to the bill. Staff were happy to rectify the mistake but still it is not good service. Room signage extremely poor as was event signage. No offer of directions to room were given at check in. Pre-check in email was ghastly - in England we do not "reach out" to our clients/customers we offer them sincere helpful assistance. Likewise the pre-dominence of the US owner of the group (such as USA being at the top of the alphabetical country list on the customer feedback survey) is regarded as arrogant rather than patriotic! Adopting the courtesies of your home country would be charming. Excellent scones at the close of the event. Fantastic, uplifting setting but spoiled by cheerful but ineffectual service. Location review only average because of road communications - slow and a long way from Bristol.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

In a nut shell not what you would expect from a Hilton ok for overnight stay thats it. Bed uncomfortable T.V very limited channels, shower not that great. Staff ok until you have a problem then seem to not want to know. wouldn't recommend, shame because hotel and grounds out side are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank friend010_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
13.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
8.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range: $105 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing