We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly staff”
Review of Kismet

Kismet
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Congresbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Congresbury's Newest Indian Restaurant! We offer an exquisite dining experience, serving authentic recipes that tantalise all of your senses and make your mouth water. Our Executive Chef's have mastered a range of recipes by working all around the UK picking up culinary skills and can create each dish to perfection. We only use the best and freshest herbs, spices and ingredients to ensure each mouthful is a sensational burst of flavours. A warm, inviting and intimate atmosphere will surround you as you enter our elegant restaurant. With 60 covers we are able to accommodate large tables and parties as well as offering more cosy tables for couples or small groups. We look forward to seeing you at our restaurant in the near future!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food friendly staff”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Kismet is a great little Indian, staff always friendly and the food is authentic and varied.
I would recommend the Labra for vegetarian option and lamb rogan is a favourite.

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    4
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy with good quality and ethics”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is one good restaurant.

Very cozy in space but the food comes out really well every time..The bosses are always there to look after you. I ordered a Mixed grill and all of it was just perfect.

Highly recommended.

thanks guys

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love Curry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So very good!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Kismet is a great little restaurant, the decor is a little plain but it is clean, the greeting is always welcoming, a friendly place to be. The food is excellent quality and well presented. I often have takeaways instead of eat in out of ease for me but the quality stays the same. Worth a try when you're in the area. :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peachaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shabby Chic and fantastic Authentic indian cooking”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Kismit is a small and very friendly indian restaraunt, The food is fantastic, I travel through out the country and internationaly and I would rate kismit as one of the best tasting indian foods in the UK. The menu is different from other restaraunts wih exquisite Authentic indian cooking with a large vegitarian option. If you are stopping near by or traveling from Bristol Airport this rsteraunt is a must to vist, First looks from outside would probably make you pass by, but go in the food quality is fanatstic, and the price is very acceptable. The owner will even pick you up and drop you back home at a small price so no need to worry about drinking driving.
Thanks to Naz and Shema and family for tantalising my tase buds, never fail to satisfy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath,uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Indian restaurant”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We visit Kismet quite a lot as my dad lives in the village.The food is very tasty and the staff always acknowledge you.The pathia is one of our favourites and there is an excellent selection of dishes including lots of vegetarian.
Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank affBath_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kismet also viewed

Congresbury, Somerset
 
Congresbury, Somerset
 

Been to Kismet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing