We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Natural Bridge

Natural Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

we stopped here on our way to Emerald Lake - and for us it was not a 'quick peak then hop back in the car" stop. There is a man made bridge which lets you practically stand face to face with the falls. We stood there for quite a while hearing and watching the powerful rush of the water. My children actually stopped and read the signs about the formation of the bridge and how it will eventually erode and collapse - they thought that it was pretty cool. My girls also loved walking on the softly sloped rocks before the natural bridge and dipping their toes in the freezing glacial waters - we took some of our best pictures from our trip here

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tziona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    121
    54
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
331 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Better Than it Sounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We nearly didn't stop to look at a river going through a rock but that would have been a mistake. The path leading from the car park is so well organised with a bridge so that you can see both sides that the stop is well worthwhile and you're close enough to hear and feel the power of the water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clive480077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's More Than a Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We took a day in Yoho and visited Emerald Lake, Takakkaw Falls and the Natural Bridge. Each was unforgettable in its own way. The Natural Bridge offered the change to walk close to the water, hear and feel the power of gushing glacial water and was close to the road, making access very easy. So picturesque. The bride and groom we saw at Emerald Lake came here to have photos taken. Photo heaven.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoachDena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
228 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Another must-see brief stop in Yoho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is another stop we made in Yoho National Park, along with Spiral Tunnel, Takkakaw Falls; on our way to Emerald Lake.

This stop will not consume so much of your time, but would recommend to take the very short less than 5 minute walk to see the "natural bridge" from the man-made "bridge" just so you can understand and see for yourself why it is called a natural bridge!!

When we went, probably because of all the glacier water melting from the hot summer days, the waterflow was so plentiful that it made this site more picturesque in my point of view.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not To Be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Make sure you stop here on your way to Emerald Lake. Amazing feat of nature. Well played nature...well played.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank audrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Bridge also viewed

Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 
Field, Yoho National Park
Yoho National Park, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Natural Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing