We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stop on the way to Holidays!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Endeavour Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a stop on the way to Holidays!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We got a family room....had a full kitchen.. the rooms were huge.. excellent shower.... had a meal at the restaurant and it was excellent... Nothing flash but clean and very comfy... Will stay here again on my way up to Queensland again.... Daughter and Hubby reckons the pool rocks!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
24
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I travel regular for work in the area and all the 5 years I have always enjoyed my stays. From my arrival, always greeted by wonderful friendly staff who bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The staff bend over backwards to assist with any needs you may have. The rooms are clean tidy and have been renovated several times during all my years of staying. I always have room service and the extensive menu is always great for extended stays and the portions are very generous. I would recommend this location to everyone and look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back as the traffic noise is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Maitland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just got home from a night away in the spa suite room 27 on arrival we were greeted by a family of cockroaches around the bed head.. As we sat at our table ready for dinner we found mould on our place matts.. When we got into the spa n turned the jets on dead cockroaches came out of 2 jets n there was pubic hair floating in the water that would have come from the jets.. Every time a truck went past our windows would rattle there was very limited free to air tv reception.. I give this place a quarter of a star at best

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigWoody7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Maitland hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three nights for business in the new duplexes. They were brand new, with very comfortable beds & great facilities within the room. The staff were so friendly, always willing to help where necessary to make your stay comfortable. The included breakfast was sufficient. The only downfall is noise from the traffic.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne250, Front Office Manager at Best Western Endeavour Motel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02 4933 5488.

Sincerely,

Joanne VanderKroft
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom appartment and though it was clean and tidy, it really needs modernizing. An air conditioner or heater downstairs would be good as the bedrooms were cold. Overall satisfactory especially as a one night stay. We had everything provided to enable us to self cater.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed here on numerous occasions for work, travelling from Sydney. I have always been happy with the accommodation and look forward to having breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, the food has always been great. Have stayed at a number of far more expensive, 5 star motels and to be honest, to compare the price between the Best Western and them, I would rather stay at the Best Western in East Maitland. Friendly staff here make the stay more enjoyable, not too mention the sticky date pudding...to die for!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the separate apartments, set off the highway. No traffic can be heard and undercover...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in the apartment which Best Western own. Further off the road, anyone can book this room. Food in the restaurant is fantastic morning and night. All the staff are very friendly. No problems with the heating in the room. No noise in the apartment, car is under cover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
2.1 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
52 reviews
3.3 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Pindari House
Pindari House
#1 of 1 in Lochinvar
20 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Endeavour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Endeavour Motel

Property: Best Western Endeavour Motel
Address: 233-237 Newcastle Street, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Endeavour Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, conveniently located on the New England Highway in East Maitland, giving easy access to Newcastle, Hunter Valley vineyards and to the historic town of Morpeth. Featuring 100% non-smoking motel style rooms, self contained apartments and luxurious spa rooms all with a modern design, comfortable queen or king bed, split system air conditioning, free Foxtel, free WiFi and free off street parking. The relaxed and smart Endeavour Restaurant offers an impressive selection of meals, certain to please all palettes. The fully licensed restaurant offers a la carte as well as blackboard specials. Gorgeous whole grilled fresh fish and hot and cold seafood platters are a speciality, with a variety of delicious Australian style a la carte meals also available 6 nights a week with room service only available on Sundays. The breakfast room is open for a hearty cooked or continental breakfast every morning. We have limited Pet Friendly Rooms available. Please contact our friendly reception staff to make a booking as a small surcharge will apply and are subject to availability. Business guests will enjoy the convenience of small conference facilities, printing, fax and photocopy services and wireless broadband. Maitland is dotted with heritage buildings and the motel is central to many of the towns attractions. It is home to many annual festivals and local events including Hunter Valley Steamfest, Groovin' the Moo, Bitter and Twisted Beer Festival, Morpeth Jazz Festival and many more. The local Maitland Markets held at the Maitland Showground on the first Sunday of each month is the biggest in the region. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Maitland, Hunter Valley make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel today and save! **PLEASE NOTE ** We currently have no swimming pool, as we are under re-development. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience during this transformation. Our professionally trained staff will still provide a superior service in all other areas. Best Regards Ray Davis Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Endeavour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maitland
Maitland Best Western
Best Western Endeavour Motel Maitland/East Maitland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing