We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Calvignac
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
107
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests comfortable beds surrounding countryside places to visit fantastic dinner lot river valley very special place stayed two nights course dinner bed and breakfast hunting lodge sarah mas hosts beauty house garrigue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Thank you to Sarah and Steve for a memorable and wonderful stay at their beautifully restored Mas. The dinners outside were incredible, and the surroundings very peaceful and relaxing. We much appreciated all their local knowledge and suggestions of places to visit, walk and eat. We hope to be able to return, and promise not to get lost so many times! Do not hesitate to choose this special B&B

Room tip: All are absolutely stunning! You cannot go wrong!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephine800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay here and particularly enjoyed the breakfasts, Steve and Sarah's local knowledge, and the comfy beds. Would definitely recommend. The room was very spacious and the pool area was lovely and peaceful too, and good for star gazing at night.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LucyAnna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Sarah and Steve run a wonderful guesthouse in beautiful tranquil surroundings. The house is tastefully restored and absolutely immaculate. The pool is just the right size for a mid afternoon dip to cool down after a trip out to the beautiful local villages and sights. Sarah is a super chef - the breakfasts are spot on and we had two delicious dinners during our week there. But most of all Sarah and Steve are extremely good hosts, giving us thoughtful suggestions for activities and places to visit and to eat. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rachel9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Situated near the Lot River, Mas de Garrigue offers a warm and friendly welcome, a quiet and relaxing stay in charming rooms full of character. You may choose to lie beside the pool or visit the wonderful surrounding villages. Steven and Sarah offer delicious food and fabulous service paying attention to detail. We loved the L'Occitane products in the room and our hosts were happy to answer questions about the history of the accommodation and local area, and provide helpful advice. Our visits to Le Grotte de Peche Merle, Cajarc and Saint Cirq Lapopie were highlights of our trip to France!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Myself and partner were on our second cycle tour of the Lot and Dordogne - simple planning principal is to identify in ranked order the best or most unique places to stay in a region regardless of cost and then work out a 10 day route linking them together (40-70KM/day). Sometimes the places have a high cost but sometimes not – price alone rarely equates to quality or experience.

The Mas De Garrigue was a new place for us this year but predicted to be a highlight and so it proved. After a long and very hot day in the saddle coming over from north east of Rocamadour we were welcomed by Sarah into a sanctury of peace, beauty and exquite style. The work that Sarah and Steve have done in refurbishing and styling their house and the out buildings is inspiring. The room we had was the garden room overlooking the pool which is spectacular and has one of the nicest bathrooms I have ever used. Nothing was too much trouble including offering to wash our cycle kit!!. On the day we were there we already knew that an evening meal was not available yet Steve & Sarah still managed to produced what they decribed as a simple supper - a delicious quiche and salad which was exactly what we wanted.
Despite the fact we had a long 70Km cycle ahead of us to Chateau De Mercues we lingered in the morning seduced by the environment and talking to our hosts. We were reluctant to leave and it is now added to our list of favorite places to stay – along with Manoir de Malagorse. Whilst the Chateau De Mercues was a wonderful expereince it inevitably can not have the genuine friendliness of somewhere like Mas De Garrigue – and to be honest the bathrooms are much better at Mas De Garrigue!! Thank you Steve & Sarah

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IGM_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews