We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous”
Review of Mas De Garrigue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calvignac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas De Garrigue
Ranked #1 of 1 Calvignac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had such a wonderful stay here with my girlfriend and our baby. Steve and Sarah were perfect hosts. The standard of the rooms and attention to detail is stunning and they've restored the place to a extremely high standard. We stayed the room direct access to the pool which was great for a quick evening dip. The food both in the evening (pre-ordered) and breakfast was delightful. Steve even gave me some decent advice on a pre-breakfast jog. Can't fault it. Go and be impressed.

Room Tip: I can safely say that all the rooms are top notch as we had the grand tour on the morning we left.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Mas De Garrigue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Everything about Mas de Garrigue is stunning. The location, the house, the food and especially the welcome. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were meeting up with old friends. If you are in this part of France and need somewhere to stay, treat yourself to a little piece of luxury!
It ticked every box.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nodoubter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This has been our first trip to this region of France and we were not only delighted with the area but also our hosts Sarah and Steve .
The house has been beautifully restored and has every luxury to make you feel pampered , the king size beds and gorgeous linen swallow you up each night after your exploratory trips of this beautiful region.
Our breakfasts and evening meal was second to none and the warm inviting manner of this house and couple will stay with me for ever .
We will return again and again
.

Room Tip: Sarah and Steve proudly showed us through each of the rooms and I loved everyone
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just came back after a 5 days stay in Mas de Garrigue. It has been a pleasure to be there from the first moment to the last. Excellent location, the Lot region is a secret gem. Amazing house with the most confortable and tastefully decorated room that we have ever been. And really important...the bed, so confortable it was difficult to get up. All this is great but would not be the same without Sarah and Steve, the soul of this beautiful b&b. Warm and friendly from the moment you arrive and always ready to help with anything. They know the region and they help you to make the most of it with the best advice. Email the owner directly for reservations, it is the best way to do it and avoid misunderstandings.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BarcelonaTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are travelling around south west France and thinking of staying in the Lot valley, this is the place to base yourselves for a few nights. A beautiful property which has been wonderfully restored by hosts Sarah and Steve, who are, quite simply, excellent hosts who went out of their way to look after us. Our room (Laramiere) was stunning, with a particularly beautiful bathroom. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here as part of our tour of south west France this August. We both agreed this was the best place we stayed in. In fact you'll find it hard to find anywhere better in the region for the standard of accommodation and price. Hosts Sarah & Steve were excellent and the breakfast superb. Only there for 3 nights and left wanting more! Hopefully we shall return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Croft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was pure joy to arrive at mas de garrigue. They could not have been more welcoming and were celebrant in their development of such a restorative and beautiful place to stay. I could not recommend this place more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvignac
6.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
1,005 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cajarc Blue Hotel
Cajarc Blue Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cajarc
121 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Les Gabarres
Hotel Les Gabarres
#2 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
351 reviews
14.0 mi away
Les Fleurines
Les Fleurines
#1 of 4 in Villefranche-de-Rouergue
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Manoir de Malagorse
Le Manoir de Malagorse
#1 of 4 in Cuzance
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas De Garrigue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas De Garrigue

Address: la Garrigue, 46160 Calvignac, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Calvignac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Calvignac
Price Range: $148 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Mas De Garrigue France/Calvignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing