We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
89
15
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
15
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net rooms are clean ventura stopover guerrero playa hammocks paradise ocean
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 114 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

From the moment I entered the front gate, passed the flowers, the green parrots, and met the most delightful and warm hosts, I began relaxing completely. The place is a visual feast, night and day. Wood and stone, sand and surf blend perfectly. Stones loom on the clean white beach. The Pacific pounds the shore while pelicans dive in the breakers.The clear, clear night sky is foggy with stars. The simplicity of the Casa feels extravagantly luxurious. The food: fresh, local, delicious.

Meson Casa de Piedra is a home to which you feel welcomed, and from which you leave restored. A visit will be a memory you cherish.

Stop. Relax. Be happy at this beautiful place.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gourmandglutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Mesón Casa de Piedra is the loveliest and most beautiful holiday destination I´ve ever been to. I went there in spring this year, with the intention to stay only for a couple of days. What shall I say? I kept extending my stay every day and finally spent a whole week at this paradisiacal place. To be honest, I just left because I would have missed my flight back home if I hadn´t. :-)
From the beginning on I felt so comfortable and welcome, and I was overwhelmed by the impressions I received while discovering the area. Everything is natural, and the owners knew how to use the simple prettiness of nature to even upgrade the warmth of the Mesón and its ambiance. You can notice the very special attention to detail everywhere.
During the day you can stay at the beach, and in the evening you enjoy a dinner that definately matches the ones of professional high class-chefs.
To make a long story short - just as I can´t enumerate all the incredible expreciences I made and appreciate -, the Mesón is the perfect place to completely break away from the stress of everyday life and to enjoy nature and its calmness. After the stay, you feel totally relaxed and already start planning the next trip to Playa Ventura :-)
Thank you so much again for a wonderful and amazing holiday!!!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stravil jsem 14 dnu v tomto hotelu a presto ze jsem scestoval pulku sveta takovy raj na zemi jsem neobevil. Je to misto pro lidi kteri chteji zit blizko prirody, nerusene od vsech civilizacnich, odpocivat, meditovat, usinat se zvukem morskych vln a pozorovat vychod slunce a probouzejici se prirodu. Leguan neni vzacnym navstevnikem, viz foto. Mezinarodni kuchyne pani Radky a filozoficke rozjimani farare Antonia jsou tresnicky na tomto rajskem kousku sveta.

Date of stay: April 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank scanbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

“Meson Casa de Piedra” is a place in which I can honestly say I found the true meaning of the phrase “Life is good”. From the moment you first step into the horse-shoe shaped house (which used to be the family’s vacation home) there is a deep sense of gratitude for and admiration of all the natural beauty before your eyes.
Directly across the patio, the waves of the ocean rise, smiling, as if to welcome you; while the leaves of the palm trees seem to dance with the ocean’s incoming breeze. Enormous rocks stand before the water, like a group of loyal guardians, as though protecting the house. The simplicity of the place is in total communion with nature; the only sounds one will hear are the sounds of the breaking waves, the wind among the palm trees, and the early morning chirping of the birds.
Not to be forgotten, the incredible attentions and warmth of the owners (a Mexican businessman and his European wife) perfectly exemplify a philosophy of simplicity about life: “one needs little to be happy”. To them, this isn’t just a phrase or a philosophy to live by, it was once a dream- a dream they made into a reality in “Meson Casa de Piedra”. Adding to the place’s hospitality is the huge table in the middle of the courtyard allowing for all to sit and eat dinner together as a family. A delectable array of daily home-cooked meals is always on the menu. It is without question apparent that sharing their home as well as their table brings the owners’ great joy.
The magic and charm of this place is positively palpable; upon leaving, you feel rejuvenated and in tune with nature and yourself. The whole area is surrounded by a vital energy one can only get when in contact with nature. I visit “Meson Casa de Piedra” every year; for me, it is a retreat and an escape from the chaos of the modern world.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Secoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We took the whole family (2 adults, 4 young adults with friends and a young couple with a baby) for a truly unforgettable weekend. The energetic members surfed and snorkelled, the lazy intended to catch up with reading but spent most of the time passed out in hammocks. The food was un-hurried but delicious and abundant, the room basic but spotless and the hosts charming and friendly. If you want to get away from the noise and chaos of Acapulco (or anywhere else for that matter) this is the place to do it with spotless beaches, friendly villagers and a feel of the Mexico that is sadly disappearing. It is an easy 2 1/2 hour drive south from Acapulco but to be done in daylight.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews