We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of tranquility and natural beauty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Ventura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meson Casa de Piedra
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis of tranquility and natural beauty”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

" Casa de Piedra" was my first Mexican beach experience, and it lived up to all my expectations. We happened to be the only guests during our three days stay thus the feeling of peace and calmness was even more profound without any other tourists around. This is not your typical tourist destination with indoor pools and vending machines. It has rather spiritual vibe too it, if you really want to forget about big city lights and problems and enjoy peace and silence - Casa de Piedra would be your ideal destination.

It wasn't easy way to get there since it's well secluded and the road gets bumpy at some point, however once you get there - you will be rewarded for your efforts. The depth of relaxation is amazing, all you can hear is nature and ocean waves hitting the rocks. Even when it rained for a day it still was great.

Separately I want to mention hosts - Antonio and Radka who are extremely welcoming and warm. Unfortunately I didn't have chance to get to know Radka for we didn't speak a language in common (I have to work more on my Spanish) but I had a few chats with Antonio who is a wise man and has lots of things and experiences to share. The whole place reflects their mind set - simplicity and natural beauty without any excesses.

Another special treat that I fully enjoyed there was food. They serve seafood (like fish, clams,shrimps), traditional Mexican dishes and even Italian pasta. Everything tasted excellent, especially when eaten outside while enjoying the ocean view.The girl who cooked for us named Letty is a superb cook and I hope she will still be there when you'll be visiting.

Well I hope you will enjoy your stay as much as we did)

P.S. another memory I brought with me is my burnt skin hahaha Don't underestimate the power of sun screen.

Room Tip: Take a room number 9 - it has a private deck with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreymtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    13
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
44
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

From the moment I entered the front gate, passed the flowers, the green parrots, and met the most delightful and warm hosts, I began relaxing completely. The place is a visual feast, night and day. Wood and stone, sand and surf blend perfectly. Stones loom on the clean white beach. The Pacific pounds the shore while pelicans dive in the breakers.The clear, clear night sky is foggy with stars. The simplicity of the Casa feels extravagantly luxurious. The food: fresh, local, delicious.

Meson Casa de Piedra is a home to which you feel welcomed, and from which you leave restored. A visit will be a memory you cherish.

Stop. Relax. Be happy at this beautiful place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gourmandglutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Mesón Casa de Piedra is the loveliest and most beautiful holiday destination I´ve ever been to. I went there in spring this year, with the intention to stay only for a couple of days. What shall I say? I kept extending my stay every day and finally spent a whole week at this paradisiacal place. To be honest, I just left because I would have missed my flight back home if I hadn´t. :-)
From the beginning on I felt so comfortable and welcome, and I was overwhelmed by the impressions I received while discovering the area. Everything is natural, and the owners knew how to use the simple prettiness of nature to even upgrade the warmth of the Mesón and its ambiance. You can notice the very special attention to detail everywhere.
During the day you can stay at the beach, and in the evening you enjoy a dinner that definately matches the ones of professional high class-chefs.
To make a long story short - just as I can´t enumerate all the incredible expreciences I made and appreciate -, the Mesón is the perfect place to completely break away from the stress of everyday life and to enjoy nature and its calmness. After the stay, you feel totally relaxed and already start planning the next trip to Playa Ventura :-)
Thank you so much again for a wonderful and amazing holiday!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stravil jsem 14 dnu v tomto hotelu a presto ze jsem scestoval pulku sveta takovy raj na zemi jsem neobevil. Je to misto pro lidi kteri chteji zit blizko prirody, nerusene od vsech civilizacnich, odpocivat, meditovat, usinat se zvukem morskych vln a pozorovat vychod slunce a probouzejici se prirodu. Leguan neni vzacnym navstevnikem, viz foto. Mezinarodni kuchyne pani Radky a filozoficke rozjimani farare Antonia jsou tresnicky na tomto rajskem kousku sveta.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank scanbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

“Meson Casa de Piedra” is a place in which I can honestly say I found the true meaning of the phrase “Life is good”. From the moment you first step into the horse-shoe shaped house (which used to be the family’s vacation home) there is a deep sense of gratitude for and admiration of all the natural beauty before your eyes.
Directly across the patio, the waves of the ocean rise, smiling, as if to welcome you; while the leaves of the palm trees seem to dance with the ocean’s incoming breeze. Enormous rocks stand before the water, like a group of loyal guardians, as though protecting the house. The simplicity of the place is in total communion with nature; the only sounds one will hear are the sounds of the breaking waves, the wind among the palm trees, and the early morning chirping of the birds.
Not to be forgotten, the incredible attentions and warmth of the owners (a Mexican businessman and his European wife) perfectly exemplify a philosophy of simplicity about life: “one needs little to be happy”. To them, this isn’t just a phrase or a philosophy to live by, it was once a dream- a dream they made into a reality in “Meson Casa de Piedra”. Adding to the place’s hospitality is the huge table in the middle of the courtyard allowing for all to sit and eat dinner together as a family. A delectable array of daily home-cooked meals is always on the menu. It is without question apparent that sharing their home as well as their table brings the owners’ great joy.
The magic and charm of this place is positively palpable; upon leaving, you feel rejuvenated and in tune with nature and yourself. The whole area is surrounded by a vital energy one can only get when in contact with nature. I visit “Meson Casa de Piedra” every year; for me, it is a retreat and an escape from the chaos of the modern world.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Secoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
200 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We took the whole family (2 adults, 4 young adults with friends and a young couple with a baby) for a truly unforgettable weekend. The energetic members surfed and snorkelled, the lazy intended to catch up with reading but spent most of the time passed out in hammocks. The food was un-hurried but delicious and abundant, the room basic but spotless and the hosts charming and friendly. If you want to get away from the noise and chaos of Acapulco (or anywhere else for that matter) this is the place to do it with spotless beaches, friendly villagers and a feel of the Mexico that is sadly disappearing. It is an easy 2 1/2 hour drive south from Acapulco but to be done in daylight.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meson Casa de Piedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson Casa de Piedra

Property: Meson Casa de Piedra
Address: Costera Antelmo Ventura 100 | Playa Casa de Piedra, Playa Ventura 41887, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Playa Ventura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Playa Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly across the patio, the waves of the ocean rise, smiling, as if to welcome you; while the leaves of the palm trees seem to dance with the ocean’s incoming breeze. Enormous rocks stand before the water, like a group of loyal guardians, as though protecting the house. The simplicity of the place is in total communion with nature; the only sounds one will hear are the sounds of the breaking waves, the wind among the palm trees, and the early morning chirping of the birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meson Casa De Piedra Playa Ventura, Mexico - Guerrero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing