We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstandingly good”
Review of The Lookout B&B

The Lookout B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lookout B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pett
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have just come back from 3 nights at The Look Out staying in the sea view room, and it was everything and more that previous reviews have stated. Room immaculate, loved the Molten and Brown hand wash and hand cream in bathroom and chocolates every day on the tray, breakfast excellent and as for the view - pretty fabulous. Also beautiful garden, cute dog, charming hosts, who could ask for more? No hesitation in recommending to anyone wishing to stay in the area, even the local pubs are really good! Now I have run out of superlatives, suffice to say thank you to Laura and Stuart for a lovely stay despite the weather!

Room Tip: We stayed in the sea view room which was lovely, comfortable, pristine and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimanddiana2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

We spent 4 nights at The Lookout. Will defintely be recommending to famliy & friends if visiting this area. Set in the peaceful village of Pett with outstanding views of rolling countryside and a sea view at breakfast. Very friendly welcome from Laura & Stuart who provided an excellent breakfast (the salmon and scrambled eggs was particularly good). We stayed in the annexe which is very comfortable and stylish; a travel cot was provided for our 14 month old: plenty of space for him to run around the garden and play with their cute dog.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We spent 2 nights at The Lookout and will definitely put it on our list for a re-visit. A superb location with sea and country views and a comfortable, modern and stylish bedroom with its own front door and easy access to the expansive deck. Sun loungers and outside breakfast, weather permitting! Friendly owners and dog. A good base for our family history research in the area, just a few minutes to Pett Level and beach and an easy drive to Winchelsea and Rye (both worth exploring). We recommend this B&B, if only for the lovely fruit salad served with the full English breakfast. Joanofarc_10

Room Tip: 2 rooms -the Lookout has the view, the Look-in is at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanofarc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

One word describes The Lookout - "excellent". My wife and I stayed here for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent in every way, from the friendly welcome, the comfortable accommodation, the delicious breakfast to the beautiful views. Would definitely stay at The Lookout again and no hestiataion in recommending. Many thanks to Laura and Stuart for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Second time staying at the Lookout.Laura and Stuart were very friendly and helpfull. The accomodation was spotless and can only be described as first class .Once again it has exceeded our expectations.The service is outstanding with special little touches you would not normally find or expect form a B&B .On this occassion, even brand new slippers were available for us to use and as well as the sky TV, mini fridge and free WIFI, In addition to all the refreshments in the room, a Senseo coffee maker was also available.The highlight of the stay has to be the fantastic breakfast on offer which ranges from cereals to smoked salmon and can be had while overlooking the beautifull hillside and seaside view.All in all, I would highly recommmend this absolutely fantastic B&B and look forward to my next visit.
P.S if you are looking to eat out, the Royal Oak, Two Sawyers , The queens Head and the Ship are fantastic places to eat , however, do book early to avoid disapointment as they get very busy most evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMBMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

In July 2010 we were in Lookout B&B for three nights. It was great! Very nice room, amazing view, delicious breakfast and very kindly owners. We wanted to come back and in July 2011 we were there again for two nights. Again we have enjoyed. We were lucky because it was nice weather, so breakfast on the nice terrace, it could not better. Very recommended!!!

Room Tip: The best room is the room with seaview. There is a nice view and a large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_brunekreeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed here for two days what a pleasure. Rooms were so clean and modern. Laura made us very welcome and cooked the most lovely breakfast. veiws and gardens were outstanding and very pretty. Highly recommend can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbritt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lookout B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout B&B

Address: The Lookout Chick Hill, Hastings TN35 4EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings > Pett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pett
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lookout luxury B&B is located in the picturesque village of Pett within easy reach to the historical towns of both Rye and Hastings plus only a few minutes walk to the beach. Enjoy the panoramic views over looking the sea and country side while enjoying an award winning breakfast. Rooms have their own private entrances and offer luxury accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing