We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Borve Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Borve Bungalow
Livingroom Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Borve Bungalow
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
Bathroom
Shower
Large Double bedroom
Small Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Borve, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SDCL
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for a few days at Easter when visiting family on the island. It was a perfect base for us. The location is great, lots of lovely beaches nearby and there's a wee shop next to it. The bungalow was clean and comfortable and the owners had thought of everything. There were games for the kids, Wi-Fi, ironing board, bucked and spade you name it, it was all there. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liudmyla...
1 review
“Couple ”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Borve bungalow is trully perfect - modern, very clean, well equipped and, most important, cosy and warm. We spent there five days and felt like at home. Didn't want to leave.
Location is quite convenient. Town, beautiful beaches and other attractions in close driving distance.
We are planning to stay at Borve bungalow during our next trip in summer.
We will definitely recommend this place.
Simply perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay on Lewis as much as we do. You are more than welcome back anytime.

Regards

Duncan and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iainwk
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic base to explore wonderful island”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Borve Bungalow was ideal for our first visit to the Western Isles. It was spotlessly clean and really well appointed and was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. We had our 10 month old puppy with is and there was plenty of space around for him to explore. We met several of the neighbours who made us feel very welcome.

As we did a lot of cooking, the kitchen was particularly good (once we cracked how to use the cooker - bit clever for its own good!! Everything else worked perfectly and the fast broadband made a big difference. Central Heating made some interesting noises at times!!

If you come here suggest reading Peter May's Lewis Trilogy whilst you're here - really quite spooky to see some of the locations. Beaches were fabulous - Port of Ness best nearby for dogs as no sheep, but Tolsta, Luskentyre, and Uig all fantastic.

Borve House Hotel only a short walk away. Got some mixed reviews but we ate there a couple of times and were well impressed.

Would love to go back sometime and would highly recommend staying in Borve Bungalow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
1 review
“Fantastic place to explore the wonderful island”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was very well appointed, easy to find and very clean. It was a good place to be based to visit the many amazing historical sites around the Isle of Lewis. With a nearby sports complex, with small swimming pool and even a ten pin bowling alley, plus a wonderful beach side play park the kids were kept amused in the evenings. The beaches around were excellent, and the landscape stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louise g
East Kilbride
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a week in this gorgeous part of the world. The house is perfect with everything you need for a brilliant stay on this beautiful island. Everything catered for and spotless. Fantastic base to explore the island being not too far from Stornoway and next door to a hotel/pub with a small grocers just on your doorstep. Can't wait to return. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackLeftT...
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow is fantastic base to explore this stunning island. Minutes from a number of pristine beaches that will feel like your own personal retreat and less than half an hour from the main town of Stornaway. We enjoyed days exploring or having fun on the beach followed by meals in a relaxing and modern kitchen and family game nights in a comfortable living area. The new bathroom is also fitted with an amazing shower - as someone who is 6'5", I can tell you that finding a somewhere to stay with a shower I don't have to crouch under is a joy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay in borve bungalow and the island. You are welcome back anytime.

Duncan and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margareth...
1 review
“Borve Bungalow....fantastic!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Borve Bungalow was an excellent place to stay, modern and very comfortable. Very well equipped. Great location too. Would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you Margaret for such a nice review. You are welcome back anytime.

Thanks again

Duncan and Leigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing