We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
48
60
23
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
60
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria island caravan park camp kitchen motor home spring bay two nights spiral staircase good size the east coast bed was comfortable cabin shower accommodation disabilities attic microwave studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 139 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed two nights here so we could take a day trip to Marie Island. We stayed in a one bedroom self catering cabin which was very clean, well presented and had a huge very comfortable bed. The park caters for vans and campers as well as onsite cabins of varying sizes and is rather small for the number of people who were booked in the nights we were there. However we were very comfortable even if we had to keep blinds closed most of the time! It is close to the harbour so we could walk to our boat and it was good for a two night stay.
.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelled_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We spent the entire day cycling around Maria Island and came back utterly exhausted.... a friendly face at reception welcomed us, and gave us the run down of the smaller complex than what we’re used to.
Camp kitchen well equipped. Amenities block older in style, however kept tidy. Just not used to paying for hot water at caravan parks, but we get it.
We had rented a caravan, which was older in style, few cobwebs, however otherwise clean and had everything you needed to cook/sleep. Just no hot water in cabin, but a short walk to amenities block. Wifi great, reception also recommended Tandara Bistro, in which tried out ourselves (Huge Meals)

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Jaywizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyw01947, Owner at Triabunna Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thanks for your review Jason. Glad you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed only one night on a way to St Helens. It was over Xmas break and it was fully booked, we managed to get one Loft Room which was very clean and very specious. It had a little garden in the front that you can set up your bbq.
It’s easy walk to harbour and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Scenic28104179350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Stayed in unit 5, a 1 bedroom cabin. Clean. Great location for a ferry to Maria Island. Near the food truck which isn’t really a truck and close to the pub. Only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I reserve that for luxury resorts that cost hundreds.

Room tip: Unit 5 cabin was great
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AUNZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

This campsite has a great location to go to Maria Island. Shops and restaurants are in walking distance.
Clean amenities (pay for shower). Friendly staff. Campsite is nothing special, but everything you need. Good for one night. Charming little town.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnnekeL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyw01947, Owner at Triabunna Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time in Triabunna..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews