We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
48
60
23
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
60
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria island caravan park camp kitchen motor home spring bay two nights spiral staircase good size the east coast bed was comfortable cabin shower accommodation disabilities attic microwave studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 139 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We booked the Maria island 2 night escape and couldn't be more impressed by Tony the owner, who looked after us very well. Checking on things and making sure we had a good stay. Nice clean cabin and a great little bbq we used to cook tea on one night.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank willycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

2 people van and 2 dogs continuing travel around Tassie - clean park ammenities tidy -staff very friendly and helpful with local knowledge- main attraction to area Maria island - ferry access 5 min walk from park - good river for fishing ample IGA for supplies good fish and chip van eateries a bit scarce in town good stopover a few days travelling coast or longer for the fisherman

Room tip: Get in early park fills up
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P8198OKsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed for two nights in February 2017 as we planned to go to Maria Island. In hindsight we wish we only stayed for one night as Triabunna is a VERY small and quiet town, not much to do for some 25-year-old joes. However our stay at Triabunna Cabin & Caravan Park was pleasant, the cabin we stayed in was clean and the staff were very welcoming. A few things to mention, the kitchen only had a small bar fridge however it was manageable. We were provided with free 500mg wifi cards (login and password) however we never actually used it because it was an extremely slow connection.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BronteB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

I stayed here one night as I was catching the ferry to Maria Island in the morning. The cabin was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you might need. The town was very quiet and the C&C Park was a peaceful and relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penultim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The gentleman at the site office is very friendly and helpful, gave tips about shopping for groceries and eateries. We stayed in a cabin for one night, it was my first time staying in a cabin/caravan park, the cabin was roomy and fully equipped, even with a webber BBQ just by the door. The only "issue" would be that the double bunker beds squeak a bit while sleeping on them, but it wasn't a major issue. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonno82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews