We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved this property!”
other travelers have booked this property
Diner/Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diner/Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Diner/Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen with fitted white goods and quartz worktops.
Reception Hall
Bedroom 1  with King size bed and built in wardrobes.
Bedroom 2 with double bed and double Laura Ashley wardrobe
Bathroom with shower
W/C
Ample outside gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Datchet, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passport3...
1 review
“We loved this property!”
Reviewed November 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This is a lovely bungalow, situated at the rear of Ramin’s main residence. There was space to park behind gated access, making the property very secure. Ramin was there to greet us and was extremely welcoming and helpful.

The property inside is really spacious with underfloor heating so was nice and warm. The house featured everything we could have wanted. All bedding and towels were provided. Details of WiFi and backup WiFi were provided straightaway.

Inside, the kitchen is well-equipped with an oven, hob, fridge and cooking utensils and even has a dishwasher. The table is large and perfect for evening meals, and the seating area is spacious with comfortable sofas and a large TV. The bedrooms are equally big and have plenty of wardrobe space, and the bathroom features a large shower cubicle. The decor throughout is modern, neutral and homely.

Overall, we really liked this house and will certainly be returning soon. We had a young guest visiting the property (though not staying there) and it was perfect for him, spacious and child friendly. Ramin was very happy with having a young guest and being completely detached from other buildings, we felt as though we had our own space. We had a really fantastic experience and can recommend whole-heartedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony M
1 review
“Second Visit”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the second time in three years we have booked this property for Easter.
For the second time I was impressed.
The whole place was clean, tidy and warm.
The welcome was warm and positive.
The secure parking is easy access.
All correspondence was prompt and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Hi Tony,
Thank you for visiting Beggars Roost for the second time. It was a pleasure to host and see you again. I look forward to seeing you again !
Best Wishes
Ramin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful to have you stay with your family Lisa and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your review, we will try and keep up the good work !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
It was great having you stay here with your family Pat. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magan92
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First Class Accomodation”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The bungalow is excellent. It is very well appointed, very clean, beautiful decorated, good quality bedding, and towels provided. The owner Ramin, is very friendly and helpful. You should be aware the bungalow is situated at the rear of the owners home. This is not a problem as you are quite self contained and private. It is also very close to Heathrow Airport, this was no trouble to us, as we have family living in the area and have been visiting here for a number of years, so are used to the planes flying low over the area. There is an excellent pub The Horton Arms a few minutes walk away, and a Tesco Express in near by Datchett. We will be rebooking again shortly, and would recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
983lh
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awful! Awful Awful”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was an absolutely awful experience. We stayed for two nights. The property in in the garden of the main house, but you can see into the house from the property from the main house and vice versa. The bungalow is directly under the flight path for Heathrow airport. The planes are exceedingly loud and fly from 6am to 11pm. The noise is significant and disturbing. The bungalow itself is OK. The kitchen walls are greasy and need re-looking at. There is a persons personal property all over the bungalow including in the kitchen and bathroom. I would suggest that someone lives there normally and moves out for short leases, but this is a thought not a fact! On the day we were due to leave, we were asked to leave 10 minutes prior to the leaving time. The cleaners were looking through the windows. We felt this was unprofessional and rude. After we left, we were charged almost £40 for a pillow as my daughter had had a nose bleed. There was no attempt to wash the bedding, as surely is normal practice. We travel extensively and I am shocked at how we were treated. We are always respectful. This is the worst travel experience that we have ever had. We had arrived back from five weeks in Australia only two days before and the difference in attitude was startling. never, never again will we book rental accommodation through Trip Advisor. I would be very wary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing, it was awful!
Liked least: Flight path location. Customer service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
I am very disappointed and sorry to read that you had an awful experience.
The property location is near the airport and the flight noise is obviously not under my control.
The property is located in the grounds of the main property and this is also clearly indicated in the listing. However, it is totally independent and in fact all of our previous guests have loved the security and privacy it offers them.
The checkout time is 11am and unless previously arranged this is the time the cleaners arrive to carry out their job. You had informed me the day you arrived that you would in fact me vacating by 9am and therefore the cleaners were there as normal.
Regarding the blood on the pillow and pillowcase. Upon your departure you did not inform me that this had happened. In fact when the cleaners went to change the bedding they informed me ( the pillow was upside down). I am absolutely not going to give me guests any soiled or blood soaked bedding. The blood was not just spotting but actually was heavy and had soaked into the pillow. All my guests deserve and pay for clean and hygienic surrounding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing