We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui
Nearby Hotels
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$129
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pacific Apartments(Mount Maunganui)
$132
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$90
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Belle Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagulls Guesthouse(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
27
12
4
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousefish and chip shopfull kitchenwithin walking distancelaurenbbqdishwashermotelapartmentensuite
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My family and I have experienced unequalled hospitality and service at Boatshed Motel on 3 different occasions - having been in the hospitality industry myself and therefore understanding it as well as being an AA award winner in the superior category, I can recommend this facility highly.
Rae and Ken are very friendly and caring people.

Room Tip: Unit 3 and 4 are fantastic for families
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bossie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have been staying here for the last 5 years and have always had excellent service and a wonderful friendly welcome. I keep coming back for lots of reason , rooms are always serviced well with a nice homely touch , views are amazing, beach only a short 5 minute walk, all the mod cons are in the rooms including Sky so I get to see all the Rugby games.., beds very comfortable, showers have great pressure, and chocolates left on the bench for that nice sweet treat at night : ) I thoroughly recommend this place to stay I give it 5 stars

Room Tip: Take the rooms with a view, beach side : )
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We just stayed for 2 nights, but really could have stayed a whole week. The rooms, living area and courtyard were an ideal size for the family.
Thanks for the great holiday, the kids loved it.... Must book in again for the Chistmas & New Year holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

who likes comfort, good, clean and friendly service and a stunning view ???

book the big penthouse appartement on the top. the house is near to the beach and only few minutes to drive to Mt. Maunganui. Good shopping und dining area in walking distance. A quiet place place to stay. Very friendly people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tongabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Had a great time at the Mount staying at the Boatshed Apartments. They were actually even better than the photos, very bright and modern and spotlessly clean. Beach was a couple of minutes walk away (past the fish & chip shop) and was huge with fantastic waves, like a wave machine at a pool but way better!

The "main beach" as they call it is a few minutes away and has all the posh restaurants and cafes - we even saw David Hasselhof there! It's sort of like an English seaside town, but way better with all the charm but modern and of course great weather. Fantastic sunsets also.

We did a day trip away to the caves which was really world class and also up to Rotorua which was OK. After travelling 6 weeks around New Zealand I think the Mount was probably the best place we stayed, certainly the best beach and the best weather!

The boatshed was a fantastic base, we stayed in the penthouse - with sea views! - which was open plan and windows all the way round, brilliant. Some friends stayed in the other apartments which were actually really big and we had a great BBQ down there.

I had a great time here and I dare say we'll be back in the future!! Highly recommended!

Thanks everyone for a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the penthouse - well worth the extra
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardGGLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews