We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Atrium Apartments
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Mount Maunganui
Reviewed November 17, 2011

we took up a graba-deal which worked out at $90.00 a night, great place would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 133 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

we stayed 2 nights on the fourth floor in a 2 bed apartment and loved it,the apartment was clean and had everything we needed and more.had all your cooking needs ,dishwasher,dryer washing machine,and we were lucky enough to get a room with great view of the harbour,nothing like having a sleep in and watching the boats come in and out.the closeness to everything was excellent,and pool and spa was just the thing for relaxing after a day exploring tauranga /mount ,the access way to the mount beach was perfect,2min walk and through the gates your there.i read the older reviews and was a lil worried but obviously going by the last few something has changed and dont have a bad word to say about the atrium.in fact we will be back again shortly,secure ,clean and easy going owners ,great amenities and walking distance to everything,having a 3yr old girl tell you she wants to come back again and again does it for us.great walks,beach,play ground,perfect place to get away for a rest but still have the option of good shopping if you want too.

Room Tip: ask for room with a view ,probably 4th or 5th floor,dont forget laundry powder if you want to do was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kboosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom apartment on the 5th floor with a harbour view. The apartment was a good size and was very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils/cutlery etc and oven/stovetop came in very handy for cooking dinner. We were provided with a portacot and plenty of bedding for our small baby.

Great location within walking distance to the beachfront, Mt Maunganui and shops/cafes.

Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Arrived without a booking and hosts provided a 2 bedroom unit on the 5th floor with views of ocean and harbor at a very good rate.
Stayed 4 nights room had all mod cons including oven which we utilized one night for a roast dinner most enjoyable.
Atrium centrally located with great access to all facilities including shortcut to beachfront

Room Tip: high floor for fab views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We have just returned from two nights at the Atrium Apartments which we loved. Pauline kindly upgraded us to an apartment with a view when she heard my husband was recovering from an operation and we looked over Pilot Bay which was so interesting. Despite what other reviews say,we found our unit was spotless and had more kitchen utensils and platters than one usually finds. Only things I missed were tissues and toiletries as only soap was provided. Price was very reasonable and access to the main beach out the back gate was great. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the main shopping and restaurant strip and there were closer cafes on the beach parade. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

One of the worst services I have ever had. Screwed up our booking and the way the management dealt with this situation was disgraceful and unhelpful. The attitude was ‘we are doing you a favour for letting you staying here ‘. Even made comments like: down the road have some rooms available… They did not even apologised for upsetting our holidays. One particular staff member (believed to be one of the managers) was rude, aggressive and certainty did not make us feel as valuable customers. Will not be coming back again. Service level is very poor and I can’t see them improving it. For the same money could get much betters service and better attitude elsewhere.
Unlucky for us there was an event happening and most of the places we full.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank odod_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed in a 2bedroom apartment on the 2nd Level for 1 night only (thankfully) and were very disappointed in the room. We left a long list of things requiring attention with the owners/managers but doubt half of them would get looked at. We'd paid $215NZ per night which compared to other places we stayed at during our 2 week North Island trip was nowhere near worth it. There was a terrible stench of smoke when we opened the front door (these were supposed to be non-smoking rooms). I found a tampon string in the shower base and the toilet had not been cleaned. There was no shampoo/conditioner, the kitchen light was faulty, the vacuum didn't work and there wasn't even a broom or shovel (my husband needed to clean up after dropping a glass bottle), there had been holes in the wall where it had just been plastered up, the blinds were broken and needed replacing, and the list went on. The lift also didn't work and on our departure another couple had told us that they would not be back there either. Overall, these apartments needed an overhaul or the owners needed to maintain it more. When my husband complained to the front desk, they didn't even apologise and couldn't have really cared less.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lise76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
3 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,157 reviews
4.2 mi away
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Ma...
#9 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#11 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mission Belle Motel
Mission Belle Motel
#3 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Apartments

Address: 23 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $133 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Atrium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Apartments Hotel Mount Maunganui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing