We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mount Maunganui
from $21.10
More Info
from $118.90
More Info
from $111.80
More Info
from $133.60
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
80
17
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
17
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tauranga harbour awesome cruise scenic cruise hour cruise great trip beautiful boat lovely hour container ships awesome service recommend this trip great fun all ages skipper brandon commentary crew picnic
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We had a wonderful experience out today on the Harbour Cruise. A spontaneous decision with our large family group to jump on board resulted in a once-in-a-lifetime interaction with a large pod of dolphins. We were buzzing!!!! The boat was great, the skipper Brendan was knowledgeable, fun, and engaging, and we all had an unforgettable day. Thank you Kewpie Tours, it was amazing and we would thoroughly recommend this trip!!! You never know - it could be your lucky day too :-)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Glenis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Had a fantastic time on Kewpie yesterday (Sunday), crew are amazing! (Dave & Hannah), gorgeous boat with much history, bonus for us Queen Mary 2 in the harbour!, brilliant to get up close and personal with her!, a real must do for anyone visiting Mount Maunganui Thanks Guys you made it special

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sonamar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Had a very nice Kewple Harbour Cruise with family and 3 grandsons. All had an enjoyable time then lunch at the wharf

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 2016Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Turned up just as boat was about to leave. Last minute decision to take the cruise. Very happy we did as Dave was so welcoming and informative. Boat is small but comfortable. One hour is the perfect length of time for such a cruise. Good value for the price.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank marilyn621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We booked a harbour cruise from the UK a year in advance. On the day of our cruise we found a notice on the harbour to say the trips were cancelled. We found out from Tourist Information that they had taken on a block booking and cancelled everything else. They did not email or telephone and have not responded to requests for a refund. Thoroughly unacceptable.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Bee727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews