We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Right at the water, nice, modern place
Not the cheapest (we had a 3 bedroom ocean view with friends) but worth the money
Definately one of the best places we stayed in during out travel in NZ

Room Tip: Any room is fine as far is noise is concerned
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toowoomba4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Our friends invited us on a mid-winter retreat in the penthouse apartment and it was well worth what they paid for it (great friends!). It was so relaxing with the awesome view, sound of the sea and fresh air, the unseasonably hot days helped. It is well located - close to walking tracks, cafes and hot pools. The apartment itself was roomy and comfortable -probably need updating sometime soon. There was also secure parking. We had our children with us aged 2 and 4 both boys. They have a lot of energy and like climbing but apartment child proof and the runs up and down the beach were also helpful. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The penthouse is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Excellent place. Perfect view of the beach from the balcony. We stayed at the penthouse and the we really got what we paid for. 3 rooms with 3 bathrooms. We will definitely come back for a 2nd time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenDavidOhinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Place is nice, if a little tired, Has all amenities and is close to a great cafe (Slowfish). Had a bit of a view of the beach from the balcony, which was nice. Was disappointed that they didnt service the room, given the room rate. Ran out of coffee and tea too. Check in staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shereeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

What a great place to stay on Mt Maunganui Beachfront.

We stayed over the New Year period for 7 days in Apartment 3A, 2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom with full kitchen, washing machine & Dryer & two balconies. Everything is there including bucket & spades, highchair, portacot the only thing that would of been good having such bad weather is some board games.
Plenty of space for the teenagers and great having the second bathroom.
Blue restaurant downstairs, walking distance to shops, restaurants & Cafes, swimming pools around the corner. You can see the Cruise ships come in.

Great Beach & stay at the mount only bad about our stay was the weather.

Hosts Raewyn & Tony very nice people. Highly recommend the pavilions and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoanaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2007

We spent one night here in early April. We stayed in one of the two bedroom units in the front of the property with a beach front view and balcony.This unit gave a beautiful and direct view of the beach and ocean. We would have liked to have more time to stay a couple of nights.

The unit was beautiful with a nice kitchen with new appliances and granite counter tops. Living area had two large sofas and flat screen TV.

Only drawback to this unit was the queen size bed was not comfortable and the bedding while in good shape was very basic for a unit of this scale.

Location provides off street parking so you can park your car and get around on foot as the main shopping and restaurants are close.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable bed
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2005

What a great place to stay right on the beachfront in a really nice new apartment. WE stayed in the one bedroom on the ground floor over Easter and had agreat time. Very well appointed big unit, with a full kitchen. Also laundry in the cupboard. Would definately stay again no better spot at the Mount. Only thing no pool, however the salt water hot pools are 50 metres around the corner which is great for an unwind before bed.

Helpful?
7 Thank mina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Maunganui hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capri On Pilot Bay
Capri On Pilot Bay
#4 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Beachfront Motel
Aqua Beachfront Motel
#17 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
2.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel

Property: Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Address: 4 Marine Parade | Main Beach, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavilion Beachfront 5 Star Luxury Apartments are located on the Main Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty, East Coast Surf Beach. We have 1,2,3 and Penthouse Non-Serviced Apartments, which are fully self contained with full kitchens, Laundry, 80+ Guest select Sky TV, Minibars, Balconies, Free Secure Carpark and an Onsite Restaurant. We have Partial Seaview apartments on the side and back of the complex as well as full Oceanfront Apartments. All apartments are Non-Smoking inside, but smoking is allowed on the outside balconies which all apartments have. The 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Apartments have 2 bathrooms and have either 2 Queen beds or 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds. Some Apartments have foldout sofa beds on request. Just Park the car and walk to the famous cafe's, the Mount Natural saltwater Hot Pools, or into the Town centre within 5 minutes from the complex. Just sit on your Balcony with a wine in hand and watch the Ships and Cruise Ships go in and out of our famous Tauranga Port, or watch the beautiful Sunsets. Come and enjoy paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing