We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
76
27
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
27
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadspa bathlarge fridgethree bedroomlovely apartmenttwo bedroom apartmentgenerous sizenew zealandfantastic locationrestaurants and shopsunderground parkingbeautiful seathe main streetoutdoor furniturethe kitchenenjoyed our staygreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which the website stated had a new king size bed. On arrival we were "upgraded" to a higher floor which initially we thought was nice. Late that night when going to bed we discovered the bed was only a queen and was dreadful - sagging in the middle - hence a sleepless night! Plus the bathroom fans come on automatically early in the morning and are very loud. For a 5 star establishment this was way below expectation. When we checked out we advised reception about these problems. They did not seem surprised, and did not offer any form of refund. We won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiBagley, Owner at Belle Mer Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

We are very disappointed to read your review of our fabulous apartments here at Mount Maunganui. We offered you a free upgrade to a top floor apartment that has spectacular sea views and more facilities including your own BBQ and a massive outdoor living area. Had you told us you were uncomfortable with the bed and/or the feather underblankets we would have gone out of our way to change the setup or move you to another apartment. To stay for a couple of days and then only tell us as you leave that there was a problem we believe is unreasonable behaviour. And frankly I was completely shocked when you used such foul language when explaining your concerns. Had you asked for a refund after that display of bad manners I would have said NO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This motel is located beside the beach with beautiful scenery and comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, our trip was ruined by the services provided by both the on-site managers, who delivered disappointing services. We are a group of 17 people, having our reunion in this motel, upon arrival, everyone in this group have been make aware of the 'zero tolerance' of noise level in this motel, as the on site managers were threaten to throw all of us out if we make any noises, in which could be delivered in a more professional manner.

The female manager was angry and shouting at our friends for moving their cars to the garage because they thought we have '' modified cars'', which is such an inappropriate accusation. While we are trying to reasoning with the male manager in the morning the next day, he was telling us that all the restaurants are within close proximity that we didnt need our car. I cannot believe with what he just said, that just sounded like we didnt even have our freedom for what we like for the dinner!!!!

The services received was terrible which just ruined our whole trip, will not recommended this motel to anyone at all as i believe whoever that is going on vacation need to be treated with respect!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piggy_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleMer, Management Rights Business Owner & Manager at Belle Mer Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2010

The Belle Mer Apartments are not suitable accommodation for groups of people who wish to get together to party. We provide beautiful apartments (all individually owned)in the best location at the Mount for families, couples, international travellers and corporate clients. Every other review on Trip Advisor indicates they have enjoyed the facilities and services provided. Our achievements through the People's Choice Awards are testimony to our ability to provide excellent accommodation and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed at Belle Mer in a two bedroom apartment on Level 3 in early December 2009. Our friends had their wedding at the surf club about 2 kms up the road.

The furnishings in our apartment were really lovely. It was very clean. The beds and bedding were comfy. All the apartments have very functional kitchens and large living areas.

The view from our verandah was ok, it was looking from the side of the building. However the view from the Penthouse on the same level had the most unbelievable view.

The apartments were a close walk to the main row of shops and restaurants. No need for a car while there.

We really enjoyed our stay. And would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee_and_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

had a lovely time, very helpful and friendly, grandson just loved the swimming pool, as did granddad. highly recommend Belle Mer Apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizpah711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the apartment exactly what we needed. Its right across from the water and is easy to find. It had a hugh shower and a spa bath with jets, good kitchen with all the equipment you need in it and they even gave us a carton of milk. It was very quiet, we never heard the neighbours once and it had a nice deck outside. The decor was really nice. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again if we make another visit to Mt Maunganui.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jada_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews