We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
76
27
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
27
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadspa bathlarge fridgethree bedroomlovely apartmenttwo bedroom apartmentgenerous sizenew zealandfantastic locationrestaurants and shopsunderground parkingbeautiful seathe main streetoutdoor furniturethe kitchenenjoyed our staygreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights. We found the apartment exactly what we needed. Its right across from the water and is easy to find. It had a hugh shower and a spa bath with jets, good kitchen with all the equipment you need in it and they even gave us a carton of milk. It was very quiet, we never heard the neighbours once and it had a nice deck outside. The decor was really nice. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again if we make another visit to Mt Maunganui.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jada_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

David and Diana run an awesome operation. We were delighted to have returned on several occasions. Our visits included five visits to different Belle Mer properties each with their own set of joys.
We intend to return often and would have no reservations about highly recommending anyone's next visit to the Belle Mer.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winelovers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Stayed 2 nights (Mon-Wed) in Feb in a 3 bedroom apartment for NZ300 a night, plus $20 for a cot total. We had 4 adults and a baby and the apartment was huge and had everything you could need. We had the floor apt on beach so own balcony with bbq and table/chairs which if standing can see over road to beach.

Ensuite had a spa, main bedroom large. 2nd bedroom quite small and 3rd room we used with cot.

Kitchen had microwave, cooking facilities, large fridge and everything needed. TV and DVD player. Quiet noise levels.

Games and Books for guest to use.

Pool was good, warm water and towels provided.

Washingmachine and dryer in bathroom very handy too and provided detergent.

Reception staff/owners very helpful and friendly and gave us a later checkout free of charge. Designated secure car park. Also used internet for 24 hrs - was about $NZ25 for 24 hrs.

Woould highly recommend this for a lovely relaxing beach stay. About 10 min walk to main street/restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We hadnt prebooked this part of our holiday as we (rightly) assumed availability on a weekday out of school holidays in April would be ok.

David and Diana were very friendly and offered us a great rate (business had quietened down and they started their winter rates early so we only paid $240 a night) for a 3 bedroom apartment right next to the pool, with its own terrace with direct access to the street - which was right across the road from the beach. The views were amazing.

The apartment is very modern and beautifully clean. A huge huge spa bath in the ensuite and a full laundry in the separate second bathroom.

The pool area was immaculate and heated (thank goodness- it rained for our first day) and the kids swam there 2 or 3 times a day. It was the perfect apartment for kids as they could just come straight inside from the pool (and the beach) and not have to traipse throughout the building. We originally wanted an apartment on the next floor for better views but the one we had suited us much better for the above reasons.

The kitchen was fully fitted out - and also had a dishwasher. There was also a great range of pots/pans/bowls/serving dishes etc which are so often lacking in places like this. We even had our own BBQ on the terrace.

It was about a 20 mins walk to the base of the Mount where there are several coffee shops/cafes. And even quicker to the main street behind the hotel. Big supermarket a 2 minute drive away (Central parade). There was even a spot to wash your car (a great treat coming from Sydney where you arent allowed to do that anymore).
A great place to stay- cant recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleEmDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

We chose to stay here as we could not find a decent hotel review for Rotorua - so drove another 1.5 hours to get here instead. We were glad we did, as the area is super. A great beachside town, nice atmosphere, super beach, nice pubs, restaurants. It is a great little resort on its own right.

Belle Mer is right on the beach, car parking on site, so no problems there. We had a 2 bed apartment (only needed 1)
Bathroom was super as it had a great whirlpool bath, which I used twice a day! Nice feature.

Lounge area was large, TV, stereo, DVD. Great size.

No restaurant facilities on site, but walk 20 minutes (and it is 20) to the main cafe area on the beachfront for a great breakfast - there are 6 cafes to choose from.

Pool is fine, limited sun getting into this area, but a welcome relief on a hot day.

Some building construction works from next-door-but-one - They start at 0700 am!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expectantcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews